Trois Rivieres 5-Year rum

Trois Rivieres 5-Year

Martinique | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.0/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
2
2

Rate Trois Rivieres 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Trois Rivieres 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 years ago by Michel 🇧🇪 | 79 ratings

I prefer thé rond! They are a little sweeter! Not So tasty! A bit disapointed!

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson 🇬🇧 | 124 ratings

I just can’t seem to get away with Rhum Agricole. Reminds me of whisky.

Posted over 2 years ago by Uuukey 🇯🇵 | 15 ratings

マンゴー、フルーツ、スパイス香。
強くふくよか。
ドライフルーツとスパイシーな味わい。 フルボディ。

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Visited the Trois Rivieres distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Open tasting bar. Trois Rivieres Rhum Vieux Agricole was priced at EUR 14 per bottle at the distillery. Nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Traditional very dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass and oak to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to the score.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Herman 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings

Not much of an agricole drinker, but this one is closer to my style of runs, like Plantation. Slight grassy note.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart 🇩🇰 | 49 ratings

Eye: Light brown/golden.
Nose: Woden sweetness, sugar & caramel.
Mouth: Sharp, whisky-barrel, low on sugar, sharp.
- This was not my cup of .... rum....
- May work in a drink.

Posted over 5 years ago by Henrik Hansen 🇩🇰 | 63 ratings

Cognac og banan agtig smag. Lidt sprittet eftersmag.

Posted over 5 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen 🇩🇰 | 65 ratings

Duft: bliver lidt overrasket over at denne rom ikke dufter af cognac. Jeg bliver mødt af karamel og banan.
Smag: typisk cognac med et strejf af banan. Meget sprittet

Posted over 5 years ago by Johannes 🇩🇪 | 62 ratings

You cant make a mistake with rhums from Trois Rivieres

Posted 6 years ago by Mr.B 🇬🇧 | 70 ratings

My first entry into Rhum Agricole and am not disappointed. Aged for a minimum of 5 years am impressed how smooth this is and the amount of complexity it brings.

It has a lovely golden color. Wonderful aroma with hints of orange peel, tobacco, dried fruit and am getting a hint of a brandy/cognac note with an underlying sweetness.
Tastes surprisingly smooth with an oiliness that covers your palate. Fruit and light spices again, a hint of treacle. A long dry finish with light oak spiciness that makes you wanting for more.

Am enjoying this very much. Would very much appeal to the Whisky drinkers.




Brand Details

Name: 5-Year
Company: Trois Rivieres
Type: Gold
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 5
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513