Trois Rivieres 5-Year rum

Trois Rivieres 5-Year

Martinique | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.0/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
2
2

Rate Trois Rivieres 5-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Trois Rivieres 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Michel 🇧🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I prefer thé rond! They are a little sweeter! Not So tasty! A bit disapointed!

Steven Richardson 🇬🇧 | 124 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I just can’t seem to get away with Rhum Agricole. Reminds me of whisky.

Uuukey 🇯🇵 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

マンゴー、フルーツ、スパイス香。
強くふくよか。
ドライフルーツとスパイシーな味わい。 フルボディ。

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Visited the Trois Rivieres distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Open tasting bar. Trois Rivieres Rhum Vieux Agricole was priced at EUR 14 per bottle at the distillery. Nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Traditional very dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass and oak to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to the score.

Herman 🇺🇸 | 103 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Not much of an agricole drinker, but this one is closer to my style of runs, like Plantation. Slight grassy note.

Jannik Schwarzbart 🇩🇰 | 49 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Eye: Light brown/golden.
Nose: Woden sweetness, sugar & caramel.
Mouth: Sharp, whisky-barrel, low on sugar, sharp.
- This was not my cup of .... rum....
- May work in a drink.

Henrik Hansen 🇩🇰 | 63 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Cognac og banan agtig smag. Lidt sprittet eftersmag.

Anders Skjødt Hansen 🇩🇰 | 65 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Duft: bliver lidt overrasket over at denne rom ikke dufter af cognac. Jeg bliver mødt af karamel og banan.
Smag: typisk cognac med et strejf af banan. Meget sprittet

Johannes 🇩🇪 | 62 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

You cant make a mistake with rhums from Trois Rivieres

Mr.B 🇬🇧 | 70 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

My first entry into Rhum Agricole and am not disappointed. Aged for a minimum of 5 years am impressed how smooth this is and the amount of complexity it brings.

It has a lovely golden color. Wonderful aroma with hints of orange peel, tobacco, dried fruit and am getting a hint of a brandy/cognac note with an underlying sweetness.
Tastes surprisingly smooth with an oiliness that covers your palate. Fruit and light spices again, a hint of treacle. A long dry finish with light oak spiciness that makes you wanting for more.

Am enjoying this very much. Would very much appeal to the Whisky drinkers.