Oliver's Exquisito 1985 Solera rum

Oliver's Exquisito 1985 Solera

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.3/10
67 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
27
22
6

Rate Oliver's Exquisito 1985 Solera

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

67 Oliver's Exquisito 1985 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings

I found the price range for this bottle is huge. At the lower prices, it's real good value. Very easy to drink

Posted 5 years ago by M. Geisser 🇨🇭 | 43 ratings

You can not go wrong buying this rum. It's really nice in sweetness and has some power to it. Oliver & Oliver has always been a good choice for me. I would definitely recommend to try this rum a lot of times. :-)

Posted almost 2 years ago by TY 🇦🇹 | 67 ratings

Satte bräunliche Farbe.
Dörrobst und echte Vanillenoten.
Rauchig, feinwürzig, intensiv, mit viel Körper und großer Geschmacksfülle.
Auf der süßen Seite, aber gut eingebettet.
Sehr rund und weich.
Langer warmer Abgang.

Posted 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

Thanks to Joola69 for sharing this as part of a rare rum exchange (I can't find this in the US).

A solid rum, with maybe just a slight burn for 40%. Smells and tastes of vanilla, caramel, marzipan, cinnamon, pepper, and oak. Lots of decent flavors, but next to other rums, I can only give this a mid 8.

Posted over 2 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

Skvělý Oliver, úžasný, jemný, voňavý, můj bývalý top kousek

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings

This one is in my top3. Its really awesome, sweet and smooth pleasure with hints of honey, caramel, orange and cocoa. End is long and very oaky.

Posted over 2 years ago by Leo K 🇨🇦 | 63 ratings

A friend on a business trip in eastern Europe brought me a bottle of this about 3 years ago. I enjoyed it so much I kept the empty bottle.... didn't realize until I looked here that it is actually a Dominican Rum so that explains my affinity to the taste. All solera rums are not great, but this one is.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Ein schönes aber etwas stumpfes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase kommen zuerst die ganz tiefen holzigen Töne an, gefolgt von delikater Schokolade und karamellisierten tropischen Früchten. Ganz dezent im Hintergrund auch erdige Noten von Moos und Harz.
Im Gaumen sehr sanft, Karamell, Schokolade, Banane, Vanille, Holz …….. und vieles mehr. Sehr gut ausbalanciert und komplex, süss aber nicht so süss wie andere Olivers.
Im Abgang sehr voluminös nach Schokolade, später gesellen sich noch Holz und Karamell dazu.
Ein leckerer Solera der ein wenig vom üblichen Oliver Profil abweicht. Für Einsteiger und Liebhaber von süssen Rum zu empfehlen. Braucht eine lange offene Zeit zum atmen.

A beautiful but slightly dull mahogany in a glass.
In the nose, the very deep woody tones arrive first, followed by delicate chocolate and caramelised tropical fruits. Quite discreetly in the background also earthy notes of moss and resin.
On the palate very soft, caramel, chocolate, banana, vanilla, wood......... and much more. Very well balanced and complex, sweet but not as sweet as other Olivers.
A very voluminous chocolate finish, later joined by wood and caramel.
A delicious Solera that deviates a little from the usual Oliver profile. Recommended for beginners and lovers of sweet rum. Takes a long open time to breathe.

Posted almost 4 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings

Tasty and complex but more woody and leathery when compared to the rest of the premium O&O rums. When letting it breathe, it is noticeably more fruity than other Oliver rums, which makes it stand out.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai 🇷🇴 | 212 ratings

Probabil un rom bun, pentru alții. Din cauza gustului prea puternic de marțipan nu pot aprecia acest rom. Am dat 7 doar pentru ca am înțeles ca e un rom bun..

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

Beautiful dark color, a great oak taste and a great balance between sweetness and a good burn.




Brand Details

Name: 1985 Solera
Company: Oliver's Exquisito
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 1985
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514