Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra rum

Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra

Guatemala | Aged

7.8/10
61 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
32
13
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 Ron Zacapa Etiqueta Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

Its stonger compared to the normal 23 year old zacapa. There is a lot of oak in it, and it makes me think of whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

....very tasty. It is sweet, but not too sweet.
Santa brought it to me on Christmas Eve.
Thanks a lot Santa!

Merry Christmas to all of you!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

As most other Zacapas, this is a crowd pleaser. I get mostly sugarcane, vanilla and a little oak. The higher alcohol percentage really works wonders compared to the regular 23 solera. Just don't expect a unique or different rum experience. Just a really solid and good product for the sugar lovers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Im Vergleich zu günstigeren Sorten nicht deutlich anders. Von vielen hoch gelobt und als Favorit betitelt kann ich das nicht bestätigten. Schmeckt mir, bevorzuge jedoch andere wie den Esclavo oder den Martí eher

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Ein süßer Rum, der immer passt. So muss ein Rum sein. Ideal als Rum nach dem Essen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Hornet from Germany with 18 ratings

The old version was my first premium rum after try all that Barcardi stuff. I will never forget.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Domgiov from Italy with 1 rating

Il mio preferito,mi serve per il confronto con tutte le altre produzioni.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

This rum is even smoother, slightly sweeter than the normal Zacapa. Really good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Better than Zacapa XO and better then the most of rum even double price!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

καλό ρούμι με πολυπλοκότητα στην γεύση του αλλά σε αυτή την τιμή βρίσκεις πολύ καλύτερα ρούμι.δεν πέθανα μόλις το δοκίμασα αλλά η γέυση του μου ήταν ευχάριστη

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

It has a deep, sweet and "lush" nose, primalily dominated by sugarcane, supplemented by a bit of vanilla drenched oak and figs. My mouth is greeted by a sweet, sugarcane juice note with depth and a nice spicy, slightly oaky finish. Uncomplicated, but with character. The profile from the regular 23 yr. is recognisable, but this one seems to corrects all the tiny but obvious flaws of the regular 23. when in the mood for sweet rum, I find this quite drinkable.