Mezan 1999 Panama rum

Mezan 1999 Panama

Multiple | Aged

7.8/10
4 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3

Rate Mezan 1999 Panama

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

4 Mezan 1999 Panama ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by laurent 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings

I was curious what this brand could offer as they claim : "untouched rum". Well, considering the generally pale colors of their rums and absence of suspicious fake-sugar-sweetness it seems to be honnest.
It offers good complexity and flavours (not sure how to describe them but I found some unusual aromas - I would say fruity ?). Well balanced and quite different from what I tasted so far. All in all I found it very pleasant and I will certainly try some other Mezan bottles.

J'étais curieux de voir ce que proposait cet embouteilleur vu leur slogan : "the untouched rum". Cela parait plausible vu la couleur généralement pâle de leur gamme et le fait qu'ils ne distribuent pas de ces rhums dont le côté sirupeux est plus que suspect...
Celui-ci est très sympa je trouve, assez complexe et bien équilibré mais avec quelques parfums que je n'ai retrouvé dans aucun autre rhum. Je ne suis pas sur de savoir les décrire (un côté "fruité" ?) donc je vais éviter d'écrire des âneries... Au final c'est un bon rhum que je trouve intéressant et très agréable. Du coup je vais essayer d'autres bouteilles de chez Mezan.

Posted over 6 years ago by Benjamin 🇫🇷 | 57 ratings

Pretty cheap (1usd) with funky intense orange color. Quite an experience though. Had drunk it for four years with coke but gives you massive headache and kind of skin allergies ... Real rum lovers would tell you how bad it is

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings

One of the national drinks in the Philippines (yes one is not enough). A good drink to forget how shitty is Manila and see the bright side of things. No value for any rum enthusiast.

Posted over 1 year ago by Sandmann 🇩🇪 | 7 ratings

quite alcoholic but usable for a mixed drink. The price-performance ration is good, though.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Looshtun 🇯🇴 | 21 ratings

My thanks to the little old man floating around El Nido pouring this into tourists' fresh cut coconuts. Best kayaking trip ever 😂

Posted over 3 years ago by Timtrash 🇭🇰 | 4 ratings

Recommended only because it's cheap and plentiful in the Philippines when I visit.

Posted over 3 years ago by Alexander Kurz 🇦🇹 | 5 ratings

Man sollte diesen Rum eher noch pur trinken. Die Farbe lädt zum trinken zwar ein aber mit Cola lässt er sich trinken.

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert 🇳🇴 | 1 rating

This is the best of all rum, ITS so sweet ITS not strong. Good by shot. So Nice

Posted over 4 years ago by Tjack 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

Anyone doing a pirate run in the Philippines will run into this stuff. Strange orange color redrum! Had it on the rocks a couple of times in Cebu and it was starting to grow on me but that might have been the Primero 8 year?

Posted over 4 years ago by boyblueau 🇦🇺 | 51 ratings

Myths and Stories abound in the Philippines about Tanduay and what it will do to you. The ones I've heard include.

- Gives you the worst headache in the world
- Gives you skin allergies or rashes
- If you pour some into a bowl and leave it in the sun after awhile you'll be left with a sort of plastic coating on the bowl.
- It gets it's famous orange colour from all sorts of nasty things.

It is also probably the cheapest rum in the world. You can get 750ml for about $3 US. If you're desperate just grin and bear it. You'll also earn considerable local respect for drinking this straight.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Brett Johnson 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings

Then tanduay has a really bad rum for you. This stuff reminds me of when I was siphoning diesel out of my truck and accidentally got a mouthful of diesel. That nasty taste took a day to leave. Now having said all that. I will say I had a great time in the Philippinnes and I would drink it again if you forced me to go back to Manila !!!!




Brand Details

Name: 1999 Panama
Company: Mezan
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 1999
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514