1931 82nd Anniversary 6-12 Years rum

1931 82nd Anniversary 6-12 Years

Saint Lucia | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

1931 82nd Anniversary rum is the first addition by St Lucia Distillers to celebrate the first distillery in St Lucia the Dennery Distillery, which was founded in 1931

The 82nd Anniversary of 1931 is a combination of 9 casks from 3 pot stills and 1 coffe still that were aged in either port or American oak casks from 1999 on. After combining the vintages the final rum is lightly filtered before bottling.

7.3/10
29 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
12
2

Rate 1931 82nd Anniversary 6-12 Years

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 1931 82nd Anniversary 6-12 Years ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar: estimated 18 GPL. Another winner from the 1931 lineup. This one is sweeter than the 81st version but has a similar full bodied flavour and aroma. Pleasing aromas of leather, tobacco, oak and caramel with maybe a trace of chocolate perhaps. Tastes of honey, vanilla, oak, baking spices with a trace of smoke. Well balanced with a smooth and lasting warmth. Aside from the sweetness factor, this is an old time rum blend of various aged rums. I have no idea of the ages used but the blend works. Some similarities to the Angostura 1824, but I say this rum is a better buy. Well worth having in your collection.

Posted 6 years ago by Lasse Bloch 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings

Rigtig dejlig og lækker rom, smagte den samtidig med millonarios xo og der kom den lidt til kort, i forhold til den.

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Rogers 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings

Very smooth and flavorful rum. Different from the 81st with a more pronounced vanilla note. All 3 1931 rums deserve a place in your collection.

Posted 1 year ago by Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 203 ratings

Jeg tror jeg havde sat forventningerne for højt til denne rom. Jeg syntes den er en skuffelse.

Posted over 1 year ago by Chef Bobo 🇸🇪 | 20 ratings

Tis is another of chief blender's Mr Harris blends in the 1931 series, where he can play with St. Lucia distillers old and young barrels, as he please.
His blendinding skills and master touch of adding exact amount of the essential heads and tails to the blend once again is shown.
Complex, dry, strong barrel finish and full of Mr Harris love snd passion for his barrels

Posted over 2 years ago by Per71 🇸🇪 | 75 ratings

Really good rum. Fat body, with raisins, tobacco and leather.
Long lasting aftertaste...

Posted over 2 years ago by Pimms88 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings

Was not as good as we thought it would be based on the price. Once it settled it became better but not one of my favourites

Posted over 2 years ago by Chet 🇺🇸 | 191 ratings

Tasted all their rums, nothing stood out except for a not front runner. nothing tasted as if it had been manipulated so i am guessing you are getting their true flavor.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sylvain Lussier 🇨🇦 | 44 ratings

C'est le genre de rhum j'aime savourer lentement, un nez agréable des saveurs qui persistent dans la bouche tout est bien balancé avec une belle longueur en bouche. J'ai donné 8 comme cote mais pourrais être plus, j'attend d'y regoûter à un autre occasion...

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

Ordered 2 bottles of St. Lucia 1931 rum under the impression I was purchasing the black label version, as advertised on the website. I must say that I was disappointed when I received the teal version as it is the only version that contains added sugar. Since I prefer dry rums I was apprehensive but the fact that this is bottled at 43% ABV helped get over the sweeter side of the rum.

1931 rum is definitely a quality rum regardless of the version and I am enjoying it in spite of my preference for dry rums. Well done.




Brand Details

Name: 82nd Anniversary 6-12 Years
Company: 1931
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 43.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514