HSE Black Sheriff 3-Year rum

HSE Black Sheriff 3-Year

Martinique | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.7/10
47 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
16
14
1

Rate HSE Black Sheriff 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

47 HSE Black Sheriff 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 7 years ago by fifonlaideur 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings

Disponible depuis quelques mois en France métropolitaine dans certaines grandes surfaces. Un mélange de douceur et d'agressivité contenue.
Une belle surprise. n'hésitez si vous avez l'occasion de le goûter.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Swat 🇫🇷 | 3 ratings

C'est un rhum passe partout cocktail tu punch sec
Je l'ai même essayer avec les bananes flambées un régal

Posted 25 days ago by Paul 🇦🇺 | 141 ratings

phew, pure alcohol here, strong potent and bloody good

Posted 4 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

One of a bunch of bottles I bought when driving down to Spain a week ago.
It’s a blend of three-to-four-year old rum aged in American oak bourbon barrels
It’s quite young and that’s noticeable when it’s coming to the deep in the rum and the powerfulness.
In nose I recognize vanilla, fruits and smoke.
In mouth, at the palate and during the quite long finish I recognize vanilla, fruits, smoke, tobacco, sugarcane and bitter almond.
Overall I’m getting a little of a whisky feeling, but that’s not bad. I think it’s quite good for being so young.
Picture: My opened bottle and a poured glass down in Nerja, Spain.

Posted 5 years ago by Loldelagohelle 🇫🇷 | 188 ratings

Tres bon rapport qualite prix.meme si il n est pas comple e il est simple mais tout en douceur et la finition bourbon est tres bien faite. A 16e a l usine c etait un pliasir de le boire sec.si vs commencez le rhum et que le cote qec des agricoles vous gene prennez celui ci qui fait la liaison.bon produit avec un tres bon rapport qualite prix...

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris 🇧🇪 | 100 ratings

Considered as a special edition, this HSE Black Sheriff is for sure aged in Bourbon barrels.
A little bit too much 'Whisky' for me but it can be a good start for Whisky lovers who want to discover the Rum World.

Posted 3 months ago by Laurent 🇫🇷 | 16 ratings

Agricole léger pour Apéritif ou Digestif, parfum et goût bourbon très prononcé.

Posted 4 months ago by Kalisto42 🇫🇷 | 13 ratings

Rhum jeune, épicé et puissant mais très fumé. Pas trop à mon goût

Posted 5 months ago by Sve 🇩🇪 | 44 ratings

Leichte angenehme Schärfe, dazu mild am Gaumen. Plane hier wieder ein Kauf. Hat eine interessante Würze.

Posted 9 months ago by jaminy 🇧🇪 | 9 ratings

Quite harsh like a rhum agricole can be. Wood is present but not too much. Something is missing, complexity may be?

Posted 9 months ago by Polou 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings

HSE Black Sheriff is a blend of 3-4 year-old rums aged mainly in American bourbon barrels.
We smell the sugar cane, it’s really smoky and Woody.
The end: You can smell caramel, vanilla and dried fruits.
It’s a dry rum that can be enjoyed on its own or in a cocktail.
Not that bad for a 25€ bottle.
A bit harsh beat.




Brand Details

Name: Black Sheriff 3-Year
Company: HSE
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 3
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514