Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Ron Esclavo XO rum

Ron Esclavo XO

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

8.2/10
175 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
0
4
9
17
61
62
20

Rate Ron Esclavo XO

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

175 Ron Esclavo XO Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Niklas 🇸🇪 | 72 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Lite som diplomatico exclusiva Reserva på nått sätt. Lite för söt. Inte lika god som 15.

kasper Svendsen 🇩🇰 | 17 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Beautiful simple bottle. Lovely dark color.
First smell from the bottle - Very sweet vanilla, sugar, caramel, grapes and prunes.
In the glass - Lovely dark color and wonderful legs. Looks very rich, similar to Zarcapa XO.
Nose - Molases, malt, conac, vanilla, coffee and caramel.
Taste - Sweet and woody. Lots of oak. Sugar cane, caramel coffee and chocolate. Nice long creamy finish with a hint of coconut. Fills out the mouth really nicely.

A very nice rum! From the top of the shelf and quite affordable. Lovely nuances in both taste and nose. Defiantly a keeper, and a “re-buyer” for me.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I found this to be a great rum. One of the best values there is (after the Ron Centenario 20 which is cheaper and even better imho).

Super easy drinking and smooth for 42% abv. Smells and tastes of molasses, toffee, caramel, burned sugar, honey, cinnamon, spice, and just a hint of orange.

A fabulous rum!

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 396 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Máme tu další rum z Dominikánské republiky, tentokrát Esclavo XO, který zraje systémem solera až 23 let. Což znamená, že 23 let má jen ta nejstarší složka ve směsi. Čeští vychytralí, v lepším případě pouze špatně informovaní prodejci se vám budou snažit nakukat, že jde o rum třiadvacetiletý, samozřejmě jim to nevěřte. Viz třeba dobrůtka.eu, nebo slepě kopírující heuréka, případně další obchody, které kopírují lživé a zkreslené informace od jiných.

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Sladce hutný a bohatý styl, nasládle kořenitý, medový, medovinový, lékořicově skořicový, s nádechem hřebíčku, lehce i kůže, i s nezbytnou větrovostí. Nic, co bych neznal, nic originálního a neotřelého, ale zase nutno uznat, že voní zatraceně dobře. (92 b)
Chuť: Pěkně poladěná vůně s chutí. Sladkost asi tak 50-60%. Takže dostatečně sladký, ale ne nějak brutálně, tohle není A.H.Riise. Stylově mi připomíná Quorhum, zkusmo jsem si pro srovnání nalil jeho patnáctku a Esclavo je o dost dál, sladší, výraznější, zajímavější. Ještě aby ne, však je taky znatelně dražší. (92 b)
Body: 92
Shrnutí: Výtečně vyladěný rum, pochutnal jsem si. Měl jsem 50 ml miniaturu.

Rum Hunter 🇸🇪 | 23 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

What an neat tasty rum. Honey sweet thik caramel vanilla woow doesn't give that burn at the end. One of my favourite

Gorm Eriksen 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Så god, men straight from the cask er bare så meget bedre. Prøv den også.

Jesper Mazanti 🇩🇰 | 163 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

:-)
nice smell.
nice Colour.
Nice taste.
Nice aftertaste.
;-)

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

On the nose you get sweet aromas of vanilla and fruit. When the rum have been breathing for a while in the glass the aromas gets even smoother.

In mouth you get smooth flavours of vanilla and caramel. You can also taste a bit of oak and spice. This rum is very sweet, in a good way. The aftertaste is very smooth with a little bit of oak and spice.

I nice rum but maybe a little bit of too much oak for my taste.

Luffsman 🇸🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

From the first drop into the glas to the last, bloody marvelous! The dark brown color, the smell and OH the taste. Sweet, caramele, honey, dried fruits... ALL the good things are in this bottle... ALL OF THEM!

Kristoffer Pedersen 🇩🇰 | 2 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Helt klart min favorit som sipper- rom. Dejlig sød og rund i smagen og en super flot farve. 10/10

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Wow!
This is some good stuff.
So smooth and round with lots of sweet carmeltaste. You'd never guess it's 42% when tasting.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Ron Esclavo
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Name: XO
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Master of Malt
Loading...