Captain Morgan Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Captain Morgan Spiced Rum is made by combining yeasts, molasses, water and mash, which are then distilled in a continuous still. The rum is aged for up to 1 year followed by the addition of spices and flavors indigenous to the Caribbean Islands.

Captain Morgan Spiced is owned by Diageo and produced in Puerto Rico by the famous Destilieria Serralles, Inc. The company Captain Morgan is named after the 17th-century Welsh privateer of the Caribbean, Sir Henry Morgan was an admiral in the Royal British Navy who earned a knighthood in 1674.

4.9/10
471 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
20
22
42
83
124
97
47
17
6
13

Rate Captain Morgan Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

471 Captain Morgan Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by JCarter 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

This is a classic that you order at the bar or take out to the beach when you want to have a good time and not impress anyone with your drink.

Posted over 9 years ago by LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings

I used to sell this a while back in an old bar i worked in and remember trying it around the time i was really falling in love with rum (Dont get me wrong ive always loved rum, but theres a time when your growing up and its no longer 'ooh i like rum, ill ave a rum n coke' and it becomes 'seriously i friggin LOVE rum let me see your selection, line up those 6 i need to try them all!!') as i was saying, it was a small place and this was probably the best rum in there! Opens with almost a fruit brulee integrating the caramel, citrus, light spice and dried fruits but lasts on the palate leaving you with a creamy, chocolatety sweetness that goes on so long and so smooth. We like!

Posted over 5 years ago by jsanca 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings

From Venezuela, this very value price rum demonstrates some very sweet notes on nose. You can smell some fruitiness, vanilla, toffee and again sugar cane sweet such as honey.

On the glass you can see a mahogany colour, kinda density and decent legs. The taste is kinda smooth, delicious and sweet of course.

Such as the Diplomatico Reserva exclusiva, but with less woody.

Posted 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 514 ratings

This is a great rum. I love Diplomatico!

Not quite as sweet or smooth as the Diplomatico Exclusiva, but still great - especially for the incredibly low price of only $19.99 (Total Wines & More). Smells and tastes of toffee, vanilla, oak, and molasses. A fantastic rum which deserves a great score.

Posted over 5 years ago by Ramon 🇺🇸 | 76 ratings

This rum taste like rum which I really like. Some rum taste more like the bourbon barrels they age them in. I like the smooth rum flavour with an edgy finish.

Posted over 5 years ago by Markus Lehto 🇫🇮 | 44 ratings

There's some sweetness there, but it's topped with quite edgy alcoholic taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by CharlyG 🇱🇺 | 9 ratings

Definitely worse than the Reserva Exclusiva.. boring and flat taste.. not worth the price, even though it is not an expensive bottle

Posted 4 years ago by xCorporalx 🇩🇪 | 98 ratings

...this was a gift to me long time ago.
I was not to excited about, probadly due to the fact my heart belonged to the A.H. Riise run in my shelf...

All I really remember was the very alcoholic taste to it...

Posted almost 6 years ago by wlr75 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings

Since Exclusiva is my favorite sipping rum, I decided to purchase its younger sibling @$25. Figuring if it's even close to the older, it's money well spent. Diplomatico did not disappoint! The nose is similar of molasses, toffee and caramel. The difference is in the palate of these two rums. This one hasn't aged as much and has a tad bit more heat / burn where as the older does not. This is easily opened up with the addition of a single cube of ice. Magically, it unfolds into a truly wonderful experience eith no burn. My bro-in law who is not a rum drinker, sat down with me over the 4th and had 3-4 fingers and a cube of ice each. He was amazed by this rum and again by the price thinking it was more than what it was. Commented he would have loved to have had a cigar to enjoy with it. We drank better than 3/4's of the bottle. This is a great gateway rum to quality sippers!

Posted over 6 years ago by Rault 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings

Trouvé à un très bon prix (26,90€), l'entrée de gamme dans la famille Diplomatico est bon!
Assurément moins agréable que son grand frère, il saura ravir la plupart d'entre nous!
À boire seul ou en cocktail...

Posted 8 months ago by Juraj 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings

Velmi dobry rum s ktorym sa rad podelim s kamaratmi.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514