Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada rum

Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada

Guatemala | Aged

7.9/10
61 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
22
16
20
1

Rate Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

61 Ron Zacapa 2014 Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

NutterSipper 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice scents of tropical fruit. A bit more full bodied than the 23. Nice sip.

Scott 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Smooth and sweet..a hint of herbs at the finish..but pretty much 23.. better than XO. the bottle looks impressive.. looking forward to trying the 2015 reserva limitada

Jose Segura 🇩🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Wow! the Zacapa Reserva Limitada 2014 HOT !
For me too sharp .
The typical Zacapa flavors are available , however, difficult to taste .

wow! der Zacapa Reserva Limitada 2014 ist SCHARF!
Für mich zu scharf.
Die Typischen Zacapa Aromen sind vorhanden, jedoch nur schwer zu schmecken.
Dennoch muss man dem Rum eine hohe Qualität zugestehen.

Rum Hunter 🇸🇪 | 23 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Dark mahogany color .a nose and taste that you don't get from other rum sorts. The sweet meets the herbs in a beautiful whey. Really pact whit intense flavours. What a rum.

Rum-Schnacker 🇩🇪 | 131 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

they put the casks in a herbal garden. these notes are in the rum! that´s good, a very new taste! but in the end the rum is sweet and gummy. not my kind of a great taste.

Oli973 🇨🇭 | 24 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

No alcohol nose whatsoever... Smooth, tasty, round, balanced. Just a bit too casual to give it a 9.

Roberto 🇱🇺 | 43 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I find it easy to drink.
For a good moment under friends or family.
It's not to strong and a lot of women like it too.

Car 🇲🇽 | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Si te gusta coleccionar esta es una buena opción ya que solo Duràn un año

Carlos 🇲🇽 | 50 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Excelente Run para disfrutarlo derecho o con un hielo. Olores florales mezclados con vainilla características de Zacapa. Sabor con notas de naranja

jsanca 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The color is a dark mahogany, I was expecting more dense for an old rum in the glass.

Initially the nose is wood and strongly alcohol, as soon as you open with a te spoon of water and gives some time, sugar and honey start appearing.

There is some herbal note I can notice; fresh mint, I think it is the singularity of this rum, however I was expecting a bit more organoleptic experience for the price range.

The taste begun burning the tongue, unctuousness is regular, I was expecting a full-body to be honest, a bit disappointed in this aspect.

The finish is woody and some bitter chocolate note.

In general the rum is good for sipping but to be honest I was expecting a bit more for the price!

TIE-BONE 🇩🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum comes with a nice flavour of fruits, orange, cinnamon. It is a highlight of the day to have zip of this rum.