loading

Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark | 40.0% ABV

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.1/10
402 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19
31
80
92
114
29
21
9
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

402 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thijs Vrijburg ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 17 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

valt tegen had er meer van verwacht.

Tom ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 7 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Cheap rum for kids that only want to get drunk and throw up. This rum helps with the regurgitation burns on the way down and on the way up! Much better cheap choices. Thus is the thing my father warned me about he said spend a couple of extra dollars on a bottle you will save more than that on aspirin the next day. That describes this rum to a tee.

Benjamin Slรคtis ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ | 7 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Good for committing suicide, pleasing street bums or washing car rim's. Just don't bother otherwise.

Markus Lehto ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ | 49 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Syrup and (over) burnt sugar on the nose. Quite alright, actually! Taste is rough, aftertaste horrible. Glad I bought a 5cl bottle...

Kevin Green ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 6 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I know this isn't the best rum, but it is my favourite, refreshing drink with coke when in a normal bar.

Morten Matthes ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 74 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

What quite surprised how good this one was mixed. A good mixer rum at a cheap price.

Zeftax ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 1 rating
Posted over 2 years ago

This is the worst rum I have ever had. Tastes absolutely awful. I will probably sooner use it to strip paint than to drink it.

Dan-Fix ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 113 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

If you care about taste and smell in rums this is not the rum for your. Pointless rum.

Adam ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 101 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Somebody wrote that is good mixer....in my opinion even for mixing is bad....

Nathan ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 35 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Only reviewing this because it needs to be improved or taken from pub shelves. Why do so many bars have this as their main dark rum option? I used to drink it in a tall glass three quarters full with coke. Didn't realise how sweet it was and didn't take notice of that sea foam froth it left behind. Stuff you drink in your 20s when you don't care. Wasn't long before I moved on from this to Jameson and coke, much better quality and taste for the same price. I'm turning into and OAP rum snob because of all these rum reviews and want for a finer rum, but besides that, it's fair comment that I won't drink this swill anymore. We're done Capn, it's over.

Wils08 ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very very bad. Unless you're in Weatherspoons. And then don't order it.