Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
382 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
30
74
89
113
25
20
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

382 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jero 🇳🇱 | 8 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Not my favorite, its nice sometimes when you dont want to get drunk but just want an easy drink.

Andreas Woelk 🇩🇪 | 65 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Für den Alkoholanteil gibts nen Punkt mehr. Soll es als 70% nicht mehr gebeb. Ansonsten ein stark nach Rosinen riechender Durchschnittsrum. Für Punch und zum mixen gut

DelectaBlee 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Revised (I mistakenly rated this earlier): I've not tasted this and I can't find a way to delete this rating. Since making this errorr I've looked for it in three other states (besides home) and I can't find this. For now I've rated it close to the average.

Chris Williamson 🇨🇦 | 81 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

People may drink this because of the adds but once you drink better rums you know being a captin is a pretty low rank

Vesslan 5 🇸🇪 | 37 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Mörk morgan funkar till det mesta.

JE Tressler 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Sweet and spicy but only use with mixers. Try Myers dark rum to compare.

Be cool,
jt

“Mon amie laissez le bon temps rouler!”



Don Hanini 🇳🇴 | 13 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Kjøpt på Flesland

m keating 🇺🇸 | 36 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Not bad as a mixer, it added some complicity and is smoother than l expected. Not aged but it's spiced so why care?

Daniel Park 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Standard supermarket rum. Good to mix

thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

The blend is all over the place and is just wholely unpleasant

Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 81 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is the one you will get if you are drunk. I don't consider this to be rum at all;)