Captain Morgan Dark rum

Captain Morgan Dark

Puerto Rico | Dark

Captain Morgan Dark rum is a blend of five different rums from Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The blended rum mixture is distilled in a two part process using both pot stills and continuous stills and then aged for 2 to 7 years in charred oak barrels.

Since 2011, the Captain Morgan rum brand has used the slogan ""To life, love and loot."

4.2/10
382 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
30
74
89
113
25
20
8
7

Rate Captain Morgan Dark

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

382 Captain Morgan Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Metalli 🇫🇮 | 12 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Had a glass of this a while back at a golf club, all I can remember about the taste was the overwhelming oiliness mixed with cheap alcohol. Wouldn't buy this rum ever again. A horrible experience over all.

Aarvaag 🇳🇴 | 32 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

A little bit better than the Spiced edition but still nothing for people that really likes good rum

El Julian 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I spent 29 years in the military and as we drank coffee in the morning to start the day, we drank the Captain at night or during port calls. In essence the Captain offers me comfort and will always taste great to me. On the grand scheme of things is it the best I've had? No, but for an "everyday" rum it is decent tasting and economically friendly when buying. Also, this is my first rating for this site! Glad to be a part of it :)

Dobso 🇸🇰 | 40 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Akože asi najlepší lacný tmavý rum s mierne korenistou chuťou.

Thijs Vrijburg 🇳🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

valt tegen had er meer van verwacht.

Jeroen NL | 15 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

German discount, only 9.99... Not my rum....last time...

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Od kamaráda jsem dostal ochutnat tento komerční výrobek, dobarvovaný karamelem, podporovaný masívní reklamou.
Zraje rok v dubových sudech.

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Jamajka
Aroma: Kdybych neviděl tu tmavou barvu a nevěděl bych, že jde o rum, tak bych přemýšlel nad tím, že je to snad nějaká velmi levná a nevýrazná blended whisky. Na rozdíl od whisky pak ale aroma inklinuje do čokolády a karamelu.Vyloženě rumového zde necítím nic. (65 b)
Chuť: Chuť je plochá, nudná, nezáživná, dřevitě karamelová s mírně nahořklým dozníváním. (60 b)
Body: 62
Shrnutí: Pravděpodobně nejhorší karibský rum, co jsem kdy ochutnal, opravdová bída s nouzí, ničím mě nezaujal, a protože v sobě z rumu snad ani nic nemá, nedal bych si ho ani do míchaných drinků jako Cuba libre, to už by snad lépe posloužil Tuzemák. Z mého pohledu naprosto zbytečný produkt na našem trhu, ale aspoň vedle něj vyniknou kvality i těch "průměrných" karibských rumů, jako mi přišel poslední dobou třeba Centenario Conmemorativo 9y, které jsou sice průměrné oproti těm špičkovým, ale pořád o obrovský kus před podobnými nechutnostmi. A cenově od sebe daleko nejsou.

Joshua Cook 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

It's ok, certainly better than Captain Morgan White, it's an alcoholics dream rum :p

Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

En fin mørk rom jeg har købt til brug i mad og kage.

Linas 🇳🇴 | 33 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Good dark Rum .Smell better than Captain Morgan Spiced. Good to mix.

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Smagte den i Gløgg, og piftet den dejlig op.
Kan kun anbefales at pifte Gløggen op med lidt mørk Rom. 😀