Old Man Spirits Rum Project One rum

Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Multiple | Gold

6.6/10
39 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
10
13
8
1
1

Rate Old Man Spirits Rum Project One

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Old Man Spirits Rum Project One ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings

Nose: Extremely cocos (bounty), some cinnamon, sweet vanilla, butter and hints of pepper and menthol (cold feeling)
Taste: Creme, full cocos again, caramel, white chocolate, nice!

Posted over 6 years ago by Pandur 🇦🇹 | 85 ratings

Der Rum war frisch geöffnet und eingeschenkt enttäuschend. Wenn man ihn jedoch etwas Zeit im Glas gibt erlebt man sein wahres Wunder. Reinstes Kokos (mit einer leichten Vanille-Note) in der Nase und am Gaumen. Das Beste - der Geschmack bleibt eine gefühlte Ewigkeit erhalten - einzigartig! Ein wenig mehr Komplexität (Würze oder noch besser Frucht) und er wäre ganz oben bei meinen Favoriten!

Posted 5 months ago by Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings

Really interesting odor of coconut. Great amber colour. Sweet, sweet rum. No taste of coconut. Great strong aftertaste. You can really feel this rum all the way down. Not long though. Better taste than odor and thanks for that. Absolutely approved.

Posted 6 months ago by DocHolliday 🇩🇪 | 15 ratings

This Rum Project One by Old Man Spirits caught me by surprise. When opening the bottle intense coconut odor will hit your nose accompanied with a fruity touch of apricot.
Taste is full of coconut with hints of vanilla, apricot and caramel and sweetness on tongue.
Welcome, you just arrived at the tropical islands of the Caribbean.
When you like sweet rums like Don Papa or Bumbu, then you will have fun with this rum too.
Will buy it again

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 546 ratings

Very sweet with dominating cocconut. Not complex body and very short aftertaste. Beginners and women can add 1 point.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 230 ratings

Did not like this rum, too sweet for me, not recommaded

Posted over 1 year ago by MoveThatGeaRUp 🇩🇪 | 19 ratings

This is apparently a custom blended rum from three different casks around the world. I love the smell which have been achieved during blending. It reminds me of pure coconut and it's easy to drink, probably because of its quite sweet taste.

Posted almost 2 years ago by krasnal 🇵🇱 | 49 ratings

Dobry smak dusi Audi uff dusi ah chirurg reguluj Audi

Posted over 2 years ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

For me, this rum is more a liqueur. It has some similar aromas Kaniche XO.
Especially the sweet coconut. I get marshmallow, berries, honey and sugar syrup. Simple and sweet nose.

The sweetness is out of balance, the aromas are not bad but artificial.
I think it could be a much better blend.
I can recommend this one only to sweet rum lovers.
If you like cream cake or Bounty go for it.

Smell: Marshmallow (sweet coconut), berries, honey, vanilla, sugar syrup
Taste: creamy, marshmallow, coconut, coconut, sugar syrup, vanilla, berries, some wood
Finish: spice, sweetness, coconut, sugar syrup
Sweet aftertaste of cream cake.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3.5/5
Value (44€): 1.5/5

Posted over 2 years ago by jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings

Sweetish coconut flavours which dominates this rum. Some woody aromas also recognizable. Nevertheless it's quite nice.

Posted over 2 years ago by Daan 🇳🇱 | 56 ratings

To sweet for me. More a liqour than a rum. This was a one time experience.




Brand Details

Name: Rum Project One
Company: Old Man Spirits
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514