John Watling's Buena Vista rum

John Watling's Buena Vista

Bahamas | Aged

6.3/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
3
4
2
3

Rate John Watling's Buena Vista

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 John Watling's Buena Vista ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Long time scotch drinker here. Got onto sipping rum when I tasted this during a tour of the Waitling distillery in Nassau.

I had this straight up, not water or ice. Very mild body and very little after burn. Taste was mild coffee and vanilla. Very nice rum.

Can't be bought in the USA.

Ropes86 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Tasted this rum while visiting The Distillery in Nassau. This one definitely had a little more bite, but the aroma was amazing and pretty damn smooth

Russ 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Nose: Rubbing alcohol and a charred barrel
Pallet: Undeveloped and harsh, a sad and unsuccessful attempt at being a decent rum
Finish: Gasoline, some spice, a little table sugar, and a charred barrel

This is the "best rum" Watling's offers and its best used in a frozen drink. This is a $12 rum that's nicely packaged and sold for $40+

I was tempted to give it a 3 Rating but I was overwhelmed with disappointment. The government of Nassau should shut this place down. It's a national embarrassment!

Michael Regular 🇨🇦 | 36 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

While cruising we decided to find our way to the Waitling's distillery. Decided to try the selection at the bar. This was the better of the three offered. The taste/after taste was a bit overwhelming. Left without purchasing any, thought it overpriced.

Jason 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The caramelized flavors certainly come through, but not overbearingly so. Nicely balanced and solid enough to be sipped, although not as complex as others I've had. My favorite of their three offerings.

jhmorey3 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 10 months ago

Bought this rum in the Nassau airport! Wow, totally amazing! Smooth caramel taste! No disappointment. This is the reason I joined rum ratings!

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Good nose. Flavor has some oak and cane notes but this is not a sipper. Hard and short. No balance. No finish. No joy. Pass on this.

sebastiana 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Overall great rum. Tour was amazing in the beautiful Buena Visita estate.

Mikenedham 🇬🇧 | 15 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Bought as present from bahamas - light in the mouth, oaky plenty of caramel but found it better in a strong dark &stormy than as a sipper

Scott Nowicki 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Picked this baby up on Exuma. Subtle caramel flavor. Well balanced. Easy sipping gem. And a nice looking bottle to boot!

Phil 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Just a really good sipping rum, not too harsh like some of the lower priced John Watling runs. Great with a cigar!




Brand Details

Name: Buena Vista
Company: John Watling's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading