Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10
317 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
19
34
55
74
72
36
13
9

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

317 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

slawekr 🇵🇱 | 47 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

As someone below wrote - this rum is an explosion of spices. I love the label on the bottle.

Krater 🇨🇿 | 24 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I find it smoother than a black rum from Kraken. Haven't tried it mixed. Not bad straight.

Adam 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The charred barrels do this common one some good. While very similar to kraken, this is a bit thicker and with less menthol and more cassia flavor. The only CM I'll drink.

Matt 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I enjoy Captain Morgan Black for mixing. It is a bit harsh drinking neat, I figure the 94 proof does this. I prefer Dr. Pepper as a mixer over Coke for this one. Also, good with Red Bull that is similar to a Jager bomb, but I like this version better. I see a lot choose Kraken over the Black, but I like the finish of vanilla notes better on the Black as a mixer. A bit more going on than the Kraken and I feel smoother also.

Octavian 🇷🇴 | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It has a nice strong aroma. It is allowis nice to ingeoi a glass of this rum after work. It is also very good in cocktails

Posted almost 7 years ago

Nice warm and spicy feel. Can be drinked any way you want. Neat, on rocks or in drink. I like its caramel taste with no overwhelming licore like others black rums. Thick and melow in mouth.

Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Autant d'additifs pour une appellation rhum je n'y crois pas.
Après les goûts et les couleurs ça ne discute pas, mais quand même.
J'apprécie un rhum nature, sans glace et pour le coup, celui-ci n'est pas du tout adapté.

04700562 🇿🇦 | 1 rating
Posted almost 2 years ago

tried iet for the first time . I got a hint of vinalla and you can deffinately tastethe clover. this is the first spirit that I can drink stait and wil recommend this for everyone to try

Seko 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Significantly more refined than Captain Dark, sippable. In coke it seems a bit lost. If anything, it resembles Kraken, but has a tad less sugar. On the nose it is vanilla, spices, the taste The taste itself is not complicated, vanilla, caramel, the aftertaste is shortish but pleasant, with a hint of oak. Not actually bad for the money.

Jday0001 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I'm the first to say that my palate is not very refined. I've only been expanding my rum taste for a few years, but I've been drinking Morgan Black for ten or fifteen years. When I pick a loser it's always there to wash the bad taste out of my mouth.

Brian Hackney 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This was once my go-to rum when I didnt know any better and was only drinking Dark & Stormy's. Now that I'm all about sipping with my cigar, I cant even look at this bottle.