Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10
318 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
19
34
55
74
72
36
13
9

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

318 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Maik22 🇨🇿 | 63 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Věřím,že do míchaček skvělý rum. Pro popíjení ze skleničky, se tomuto rumu raději vyhněte.

Krater 🇨🇿 | 24 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I find it smoother than a black rum from Kraken. Haven't tried it mixed. Not bad straight.

Adam 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The charred barrels do this common one some good. While very similar to kraken, this is a bit thicker and with less menthol and more cassia flavor. The only CM I'll drink.

Matt 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I enjoy Captain Morgan Black for mixing. It is a bit harsh drinking neat, I figure the 94 proof does this. I prefer Dr. Pepper as a mixer over Coke for this one. Also, good with Red Bull that is similar to a Jager bomb, but I like this version better. I see a lot choose Kraken over the Black, but I like the finish of vanilla notes better on the Black as a mixer. A bit more going on than the Kraken and I feel smoother also.

Octavian 🇷🇴 | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It has a nice strong aroma. It is allowis nice to ingeoi a glass of this rum after work. It is also very good in cocktails

Posted almost 7 years ago

Nice warm and spicy feel. Can be drinked any way you want. Neat, on rocks or in drink. I like its caramel taste with no overwhelming licore like others black rums. Thick and melow in mouth.

Take note 🇦🇺 | 1 rating
Posted 3 days ago

Sickly spiced mixture, nothing like true rum, what a waste of money, no joy drinking this crap
REALLY I WANT MY MONEY BACK

Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 129 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Autant d'additifs pour une appellation rhum je n'y crois pas.
Après les goûts et les couleurs ça ne discute pas, mais quand même.
J'apprécie un rhum nature, sans glace et pour le coup, celui-ci n'est pas du tout adapté.

04700562 🇿🇦 | 1 rating
Posted almost 2 years ago

tried iet for the first time . I got a hint of vinalla and you can deffinately tastethe clover. this is the first spirit that I can drink stait and wil recommend this for everyone to try

Mike Foxtrot 🇸🇰 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Not a rum. Only spicy liquid with sweet aroma of the sugar

Seko 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Significantly more refined than Captain Dark, sippable. In coke it seems a bit lost. If anything, it resembles Kraken, but has a tad less sugar. On the nose it is vanilla, spices, the taste The taste itself is not complicated, vanilla, caramel, the aftertaste is shortish but pleasant, with a hint of oak. Not actually bad for the money.