Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10
337 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
20
36
61
78
76
38
13
10

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

337 Captain Morgan Black Spiced Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cc1781 🇵🇱 | 17 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Good rum for sipping. If I compare it to kraken it is quite similar. Much better than Captain Morgan dark room.

Krater 🇨🇿 | 24 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I find it smoother than a black rum from Kraken. Haven't tried it mixed. Not bad straight.

Adam 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

The charred barrels do this common one some good. While very similar to kraken, this is a bit thicker and with less menthol and more cassia flavor. The only CM I'll drink.

Matt 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I enjoy Captain Morgan Black for mixing. It is a bit harsh drinking neat, I figure the 94 proof does this. I prefer Dr. Pepper as a mixer over Coke for this one. Also, good with Red Bull that is similar to a Jager bomb, but I like this version better. I see a lot choose Kraken over the Black, but I like the finish of vanilla notes better on the Black as a mixer. A bit more going on than the Kraken and I feel smoother also.

Octavian 🇷🇴 | 14 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

It has a nice strong aroma. It is allowis nice to ingeoi a glass of this rum after work. It is also very good in cocktails

Ghandimaster 🇨🇿 | 29 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Nice warm and spicy feel. Can be drinked any way you want. Neat, on rocks or in drink. I like its caramel taste with no overwhelming licore like others black rums. Thick and melow in mouth.

Take note 🇦🇺 | 1 rating
Posted almost 2 years ago

Sickly spiced mixture, nothing like true rum, what a waste of money, no joy drinking this crap
REALLY I WANT MY MONEY BACK

Rinushorn 🇫🇷 | 133 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Autant d'additifs pour une appellation rhum je n'y crois pas.
Après les goûts et les couleurs ça ne discute pas, mais quand même.
J'apprécie un rhum nature, sans glace et pour le coup, celui-ci n'est pas du tout adapté.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 205 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Significantly more refined than Captain Dark, sippable. In coke it seems a bit lost. If anything, it resembles Kraken, but has a tad less sugar. On the nose it is vanilla, spices, the taste The taste itself is not complicated, vanilla, caramel, the aftertaste is shortish but pleasant, with a hint of oak. Not actually bad for the money.

04700562 🇿🇦 | 1 rating
Posted almost 4 years ago

tried iet for the first time . I got a hint of vinalla and you can deffinately tastethe clover. this is the first spirit that I can drink stait and wil recommend this for everyone to try

Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Barely ok and only for mixing Tikis. Spiced and far from natural rum




Brand Details

Type: Spiced
Company: Captain Morgan
Country: Puerto Rico
Name: Black Spiced
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...