Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10
315 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
17
34
54
74
72
36
13
9

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

315 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Azrael777 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

CPT Morgan black spiced extremely similar to Kraken rum. It dose smell great with a more vanilla hint than Kraken. For me, it is very strong and made for sipping; great for mixing. You definitely taste vanilla and spices, but it leaves you with a burn on your throat. Ok, but not great..

Posted 6 years ago by Krater 🇨🇿 | 24 ratings

I find it smoother than a black rum from Kraken. Haven't tried it mixed. Not bad straight.

Posted over 6 years ago by Adam 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings

The charred barrels do this common one some good. While very similar to kraken, this is a bit thicker and with less menthol and more cassia flavor. The only CM I'll drink.

Posted over 6 years ago by Matt 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

I enjoy Captain Morgan Black for mixing. It is a bit harsh drinking neat, I figure the 94 proof does this. I prefer Dr. Pepper as a mixer over Coke for this one. Also, good with Red Bull that is similar to a Jager bomb, but I like this version better. I see a lot choose Kraken over the Black, but I like the finish of vanilla notes better on the Black as a mixer. A bit more going on than the Kraken and I feel smoother also.

Posted 6 years ago by Octavian 🇷🇴 | 14 ratings

It has a nice strong aroma. It is allowis nice to ingeoi a glass of this rum after work. It is also very good in cocktails

Posted over 6 years ago by Ghandimaster CZ | 29 ratings

Nice warm and spicy feel. Can be drinked any way you want. Neat, on rocks or in drink. I like its caramel taste with no overwhelming licore like others black rums. Thick and melow in mouth.

Posted 11 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 120 ratings

Autant d'additifs pour une appellation rhum je n'y crois pas.
Après les goûts et les couleurs ça ne discute pas, mais quand même.
J'apprécie un rhum nature, sans glace et pour le coup, celui-ci n'est pas du tout adapté.

Posted almost 2 years ago by 04700562 🇿🇦 | 1 rating

tried iet for the first time . I got a hint of vinalla and you can deffinately tastethe clover. this is the first spirit that I can drink stait and wil recommend this for everyone to try

Posted over 1 year ago by Seko 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings

Significantly more refined than Captain Dark, sippable. In coke it seems a bit lost. If anything, it resembles Kraken, but has a tad less sugar. On the nose it is vanilla, spices, the taste The taste itself is not complicated, vanilla, caramel, the aftertaste is shortish but pleasant, with a hint of oak. Not actually bad for the money.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jday0001 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings

I'm the first to say that my palate is not very refined. I've only been expanding my rum taste for a few years, but I've been drinking Morgan Black for ten or fifteen years. When I pick a loser it's always there to wash the bad taste out of my mouth.

Posted over 4 years ago by Brian Hackney 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings

This was once my go-to rum when I didnt know any better and was only drinking Dark & Stormy's. Now that I'm all about sipping with my cigar, I cant even look at this bottle.




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514