Captain Morgan Black Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

5.9/10
319 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
19
34
56
74
72
36
13
9

Rate Captain Morgan Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

319 Captain Morgan Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Metalli 🇫🇮 | 12 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Caramel flavored spiced rum. Overly sweet, and cheap tasting, might work as a part of a cocktail, but I wouldn't use this as the main ingredient. I wouldn't recommend drinking this straight.

Chris Chetwynd 🇦🇺 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Love this one, a milder flavor than the Tattoo, really yum in a tall glass with loads of ice and coke.

Also good in Run Balls.

Will weidemann 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

This rum is spicy, yet sweet. Smooth, yet harsh. This rum will put some hair on your chest. I stumbled upon this rum accidentally in search for a good mixer for some company. This has become my new advocate after a long work day. Try this rum, you will not be disappointed.

Bruce Bruegge 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Good rum for around the campfire, but would like a little more wow in the way of the spices. I like the taste just needs more of it.

Bjørn 🇳🇱 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Nice daily sipper. Doesn't even taste like something alcoholic. Full vanilla liquorice flavour.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 7 years ago

Drinking by itself the taste is kind of harsh. But I found the perfect mix recipe. Two fingers BSR, four fingers sprite, mix, stir, drink and then about 10-15 minutes later you'll feel pretty special. Two glasses of this and you will feel like joining Timothy Leary and Andy Warhol in a discussion of altered states.I highly recommend this recipe and only with Black spiced rum. I've tried others and the recipe doesn't quite feel right/the same. I wish the bottle was more like Pyrat, like the style of bottle ships captains used back in the day, but it serves its purpose.

Adrian 🇬🇧 | 24 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I accidently came accross this rum whilst on holiday in spain. Not a popular brand in the UK so I thought I would try it for the novelty.
It became my favourite rum overnight. If I had know about this rum before I would have bought several bottles from duty free. It mixes very well with vanilla coke and ice.

Thomas McClure 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

If you want a black spiced rum, just go with Kraken. This isn't bad, but just leaves a weird taste in my mouth.

Troy 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Not the greatest but delicious mixing rum. I've had multiple rum and cokes using this rum

Ben 🇨🇦 | 58 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Thats my best mixer with cola and limes so far. Cheers

JCarter 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This has a very similar taste to Kraken rum, just cheaper price. Doesn't taste as great in cola as is does by itself.