Plantation 2001 Trinidad rum

Plantation 2001 Trinidad

France | Aged

7.2/10
32 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
16
11
1

Rate Plantation 2001 Trinidad

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Plantation 2001 Trinidad ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Calmar 🇷🇺 | 25 ratings

В аромате строгий и весьма дубовый, вкус более сладкий, пряный и травянистый, с нотками изюма и восточных сладостей, в целом неплохое впечатление производит, хотя и слегка субтилен. 8/10

The aroma is strict and very oak, the taste is more sweet, spicy and grassy, with hints of raisins and oriental sweets, as a whole makes a good impression, although it is slightly subtle.

Posted over 5 years ago by Dominik Starosta 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings

Straight Rum with a decent sweetness. Flavours of vanilla, cocao and coffee. Creamy intus aftertaste with a little bit of cedar and oak

Posted 7 years ago by Filip 🇨🇿 | 2 ratings

Considering really nice taste, sweet, but too much. For the price it is an excellent choice.

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav 🇸🇰 | 48 ratings

Nie je taký vyhladený ako El Dorado 12 ale niekto hľadá práve takúto nevyhladenosť. Veľmi dobré pitie.

Posted almost 2 years ago by TY 🇦🇹 | 67 ratings

Transparente rotbräunliche Farbe.
Reichhaltiges Bouquet. Holzig, fruchtig, rauchig. Unterton nach frischen Mandeln, leicht alkoholisch.
Intensiv, leicht scharf auf der Zunge. Gut balancierte Süße. Guter Körper. Zitrusfruchtig, salzig am Gaumen.
Langer, bei Zeiten leicht herber Abgang.

Sehr guter Sipper. Reif und vollmundig und deutlich frischer als der 23-jährige.
Macht sich bestens in Dark’n Stormy.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dimitris 🇬🇷 | 84 ratings

It has some similarities with 23 but it is a bit light but nice try...
23 of course is better, more complex without being very strong or semi dry as El Dorado 21 & other....

Posted over 3 years ago by skocan 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings

Taste is somewhere between zacapa 23 and el dorado 12. It could have been smoother for 15y aged rum. El dorado is still a winner for me.

Posted over 3 years ago by Josef Hruby 🇨🇿 | 7 ratings

Yep, this one is undoubtedly on the sweet side, but the flavor is amazing. Very sweet, you feel honey, vanilla, hints of roasted nuts, suprisingly complex experience. Definitely recomended for Diplomatico & Zacapa lovers ;-)

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Tousek 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings

Very above-average rum which suffers from having an older brother which is better in every way (talking about Presidente 23-Year). The taste is well-balanced, but sometimes little a bit "too sharp" - while drinking you may sometimes think that a few more years spent in the cask would do Presidente 15-Year good, and that is exactly what happened in the case of Presidente 23-Year. Still, a rum worth trying and worth the money. Excellent money to quality ratio. 85%

Posted over 6 years ago by hyenik 🇨🇿 | 110 ratings

Sweet, smooth, nice, decent price. Direct competitor for better known Diplomatico. Only personally, one shade of flavour is a bit discomfort for my tongue. But don´t know what it is, noticed same in Botran Reserva.

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Jen jsem poprvé přičichl a hned jsem věděl, že tohle nebylo šlápnutí vedle. Výrazná, plná vůně. Kůže a kokos, med, rozinky, hřejivé koření (hlavně skořice, ale i hřebíček), no a je tu cítit i můj oblíbený cedr. (95 b)
Chuť: Chuť nezaostává za vůní ani o kousek. Je příjemně nasládlá, medově rozinková, s kůží a exotickým dřevem, později přechází do báječné kořenitosti, trochu i kakaa. Pro mě náramná delikatesa.
(95 b)
Shrnutí: Tahle značka se mi prostě úžasně trefila do vkusu. Srovnával jsem pozorně a mnohokrát, oproti Zacapě, oproti Abuelu, a pak taky mezi sebou Presidente 15, 19 i 23. To byla nejtěžší část, protože ve slepých testech mezi sebou mě dokázaly tyhle rumy potrápit a bylo potřeba se hodně soustředit. Při testování naslepo jen podle vůně byl 23 rozpoznatelný, ale občas jsem měl problém odlišit 19 a 15. Po ochutnání se to už odlišit dalo, ale bylo znát, že jde o rumy jedné značky a jen tu a tam jsou některé složky vůně nebo chutě zvýrazněné, nebo potlačené. Jsou to vcelku drobné rozdíly, ale samozřejmě tam jsou. Jako vítěz z těchto klání vyšel Presidente Marti 23 a po krátkém panování tak na špičce střídá stájového kolegu Presidente Marti 15. Přiznám se, že jsem zprvu, když jsem viděl tuhle řadu, měl pocit, že půjde asi o nějakou kopírku Diplomática, když jsem viděl na etiketě nějakého státníka a původ Dominikánská republika. Naštěstí jsem pak měl možnost ochutnat patnáctku a bylo jasno, co bude další rumový nákup. Asi je jasné, že za sebe doporučuju, pokud vám tedy šmakují sladší rumy.
Body: 95




Brand Details

Name: 2001 Trinidad
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2001
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514