Gold of Mauritius Dark rum

Gold of Mauritius Dark

Mauritius | Dark

Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum is produced from molasses which is aged for 3 months in port wine barrels before being filtered, followed by another 8-12 months.

The Gold of Mauritius Dark Rum molasses is supplied by Grays Distillery, a wine, sprits and liqueur producer founded in 1935 in Mauritius that makes 6 million litres of alcohol each year.

6.8/10
148 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
4
4
12
23
47
35
15
3

Rate Gold of Mauritius Dark

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

148 Gold of Mauritius Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Simones 🇸🇰 | 42 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

This rum has pretty not specific smell and brown gold color. The first taste after sip is sweet with a little aromatic and smoky afterflavour and stronger alcohol taste at the end. It is somehow "average", because it has expectable smoky rum taste, but that is good thing in this case. I would recommend
to someone, who starts with rums and is looking for something trully rum tasty :)
It does not have any special too fruity or specific additives like banana Bumbu or vanilla Don Papa.

Raven 🇫🇷 | 56 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

What is that ? Not a proper rum, for sure. But it's funny to smell, like a big huge box of Haribo mix-infused vodka.

Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 207 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Strašne sladký rum, cítit po sudu po vině. Nic co bych potřeboval pít pokud mi to nikdo nedá má návštěvě 😀

Montana 🇩🇪 | 74 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A strong fruity smell, vanilla, pudding. A quite sweet taste, chocolate, some wine, also fruity. The finish is medium long and light alcoholic.

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 196 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Smagt til romhattens romfestival 2019. Hvad kan jeg sige, det her har ikke meget med rom at gøre i min bog

luciekal 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sweet and delicious, great balance cost per value
Enjoyed with Adus and Kaja after lockdown :)

Alfonso87 🇭🇷 | 10 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Vrlo mekan rum, fin aromatican i lijepo izbalansiran. U afteru alkohol koji lijepo grije.

rumtrinker 🇩🇪 | 32 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I am not sure what exactly they did with this rum. Apparently, regulations allow for whatever they come up with.

The result is horrible. Not only is it way too sweet (lots of sugar added, I am sure of that), but there also is a strange note of nougat and some sickingly sweet milk powder. Plus there is a very strange (and very artificial) bubble gum note in the background, that is completely disconnected from everything else in this "rum". Reminds me of some sort of artificial nougat liqueur.
I cannot detect the coconut that everyone seems to get.

Luckily, I only got a 5 cl sample, which I tried mulitple times and which I am not going to finish.

It is so bad, it makes me think my batch might have been off. And it is not even cheap.

Limike 🇨🇿 | 28 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ve vůni dominuje kouřové aroma,v pozadí banán, trochu čokoláda.V chuti hlavně cítím tabákovou hořkost.Proti blue Mautitius méně sladký, více lihový. Blue Gold of Mauritius je pro mě o velký kus dále.

L83y 🇭🇺 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Úgy éreztem, hogy ez egy visszafogottabb rum. Illata nagyon gyümölcsös, kellemes nem alkoholos, nincs erős hordós illata. A korty is kellemes nem tolakodó, finom és selymes érzés a szájban. A gyümölcsösséget éreztem. A lencsengése is kellemes nem túl hosszú.
Csak ajánlani tudom azoknak akik nem csak a tömény nagyon karakteres rumokat kedvelik.




Brand Details

Name: Dark
Company: Gold of Mauritius
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading