Pitu Light Cachaca rum

Pitu Light Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

3.6/10
31 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
11
4
1
1

Rate Pitu Light Cachaca

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Pitu Light Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Benjamin πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 57 ratings

If you see a shrimp on a bottle just leave !

Terrible even in Caipirinhas ...

Posted over 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 81 ratings

N: Vegetal funkiness
P: Gasoline and poprocks.
F: Funk
I didn't think this stuff was too bad. Absolutely not for sipping, but that's not what cachaca's for! It's for producing en masse and for upping your tropical drink game. If I had to guess, I think a lot of people hate this because it combines the raw veggi-ness of cachaca with a funk reminiscent of Jamaican rum. As such, if you're not ready for it, this stuff will slap you in the face. Hard. If you're open minded though, it makes a rather spunky caipirinha!

Posted almost 2 years ago by kai πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 9 ratings

Its not drinkable. I can hardly discribe the burning smell and taste. Gasoline or clinical spiritus? In Germany Pitu is generally synonymous to Cachaca. Thus most of my friends didn't like Caipirinha until they drunk some at my place with Cachaca other then Pitu.

Posted 5 years ago by Arno πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 10 ratings

Widely used for Caipirinha, maybe that is why Caipi often has bad Reputation?
Bought one bottle once, and it is still well filled after years. It was my first Cachaca, and because I thought it was a reference I sneered at Cachaca in general for a long time.
So: Just use another one, this is the Bacardi of Cachacas!
I prefer Cachaca 51.

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings

Definitely not my favorite cachaca. Quite aromatic in the nose but way too aggressive in mouth.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mujuru πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 110 ratings

Granted this is the only cachaca I have had and personally I am still on the fence about whether I consider cachaca to even be rum (yes I understand that technically it is; I just don't personally think of it in the same way that I do all other rums). Regardless, if this is "rum", I suppose its perfectly fine for making caipirinhas but I can't think of really any other use for it. I tried it once straight and it tastes like someone fermented tropical fruits and then lit them on fire...inside my mouth. I briefly detected some interesting notes before I started coughing. Yet, as mentioned this works just fine for making caipirinhas, its just hard to review it as a "rum".

Posted almost 3 years ago by roberto.azores πŸ‡΅πŸ‡Ή | 48 ratings

Maybe for caipirinha if you want to get hangover the next day.
I do not recommend.

Posted over 5 years ago by jimbo_bear πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ό | 24 ratings

Cachaca pitu is the "Bacardi superior" of cachaca's. Not for sipping, but for making mediocre (at best) caipirinhas.

Posted over 5 years ago by Russ πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 109 ratings

With the Olympics going on I thought it would be cool to make some Caipirinhas in honor of it being held in Brazil. The clerk at Specs said this one was his favorite cachaca and boy could I not be more disappointed (with the clerk for recommending and myself for not doing my research first). It has almost no flavor and what flavor it does have is quite harsh. Even the lime juice and sugar was having a hard time cutting through it.

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 122 ratings

Gasoliney industrial cachaca, almost anything is better. Ypioca is about the same price and much better.




Brand Details

Name: Light Cachaca
Company: Pitu
Type: Cachaca
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
544
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
513