Pitu Light Cachaca rum

Pitu Light Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

3.6/10
31 ratings
Serious improvement needed
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
11
4
1
1

Rate Pitu Light Cachaca

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

31 Pitu Light Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Redrum 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Wasn’t wowwed by it. Had it in caipirinhas and to be honest I absolutely smashed through the bottle though. If someone bought me a bottle I’d be happy. But plenty more to try before I’d buy that again

Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

It smells like Cachaca, which might be an acquired taste for some. The flavor definitely surprised me though... Very mild and clean, almost like they were trying to make vodka, but some of the funk got through. Its not entirely bad, though I tend to treat it like a weird vodka, with very faint vegetal and mineral notes. For very mild Caipirinhas.

Rick (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 56 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Don’t bother drinking neat. Some lime and caster sugar are all that’s needed.

Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

A nice Cachaca, very suitable for Caipirinhas. Oily and tasty

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2929 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Tried the Pitu Light Cachaca in Brazil and it's not a neat sipper like most of the high quality Brazilian Cachaca's are. The Pitu Light is not even a decent base for your Caipirinha, so stay away from this one.

OldPat 🇧🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I have a very old love affair with Brazil and cachaça was my introduction to sugar cane spirits. So: two points for the souvenirs – pleasure is multidimensional also when sipping/drinking (with Pitú stick with caipirinha and basic mixings) – plus two points because this is a good one when explaining to your friends the difference between cachaça, molasses rum, “agricole”… Pitú is very, very cachaça even if not a good one.

NB: I am not a specialist. It just happens that I like rum.

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nu mi-a placut deloc. Are o aroma de zici ca-i o tuica ieftina. N-am putut sa o beau decat amestecata.

Gary 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I bought this after drinking Cachaca at a Brazilian restaurant thinking I could replicate the drink I was served. That was a mistake. This is not a bad mixer, but not what I think of as a rum. This bottle has been in my cabinet for many years because I am just not fond of it.

Martin 🇨🇿 | 31 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

In mixed drinks only... There is no drinking experience...

mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This Cachaca is fairly common in the US. Its really decent actually. It has a nice pungent fruity, floral aroma. The tasting is similar, its smooth on the palate with a nice classic taste, while not complex it does offer a great experience.

Jens E Buur 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Good for mixed drink its special made from fresh sugar cane Normally not called Rum but Cachaca




Brand Details

Name: Light Cachaca
Company: Pitu
Type: Cachaca
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading