Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.4/10
89 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
3
4
11
10
24
21
11

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

The age of this rum is not even 1 year. Mauritian vanilla is macerated in pure 95% distillate.

Bottle: Square with a seal around the neck. It has no packaging or tube! Nice shape, but the label is quite ordinary.
Color: Relatively light. Dark yellow came to me rather than amber. I think images on websites are deceptive.
Aroma: Very delicate and sweet. I didn't even smell alcohol in a freshly poured shot. Clear dominance of vanilla and banana + spices, which reminded me the most of cloves. I didn't feel the wood there.
Taste: Very delicate at first and quite sweet. Then the sweetness faded quickly and you could feel a little sharpness (alcohol + wood). However, this sharpness soon subsided and a slightly sweet softness remained. Again, there was a strong smell of vanilla, banana and almonds + spices, but not as with spiced rums. It reminded me of Bumbu Original, but it's less sweet.
Suitable for rum lovers who prefer softness and light sweetness. Nothing for those who like sharp to whiskey rums.

Important: Do not confuse with the Gold of Mauritius. This is a completely different rum.

Overall rating: 8 of 10

Posted 4 years ago by Juraj Brindza 🇸🇰 | 5 ratings

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Posted over 7 years ago by Charles M 🇬🇧 | 140 ratings

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Limike 🇨🇿 | 27 ratings

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings

Intenzívna vôňa vanilky, mandlí, maslových keksov a v pozadí jemný kokos a banán. Chuť krásne jemná kopíruje vôňu - vanilka, mandle, karamel, keksy. Sladký rum ale nie nepríjemne presladený. Mne sa teda presne trafil do chute!!! Všetko dopĺňa krásna hranatá flaša!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lacko1965 🇸🇰 | 1 rating

Very delicious, smoothy, sweet, nice dark colored

Posted over 4 years ago by Meteleskublesku 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Posted over 4 years ago by Zumzum 🇨🇿 | 36 ratings

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin 🇨🇿 | 31 ratings

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

Posted 1 month ago by bar la moura 🇭🇷 | 97 ratings

nice bottle, really interesting nuts and cocoa flavours, but really too sweet, bought a bottle for me and a bottle for a friend birthday, it s not so cheap here ... if i knew i d have bought a nice flor de cana 18 for similar price !

Posted 2 months ago by Reagol (PREMIUM) 🇭🇺 | 12 ratings

This is a unique rum. It is not the classical taste you would expect but this is just a plus. Its taste is simple: mild alcohol and nut combination with a small oaky-cigar aftertaste. Smell is clear nut (really, almost like nutella :) ) with some light alcohol.
What makes this a good rum is that these flawours are quick and harmonic - none of them is too intrusive or too strong. An easy, good drink for all situations.




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Blue Mauritius
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2915
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514