Blue Mauritius Gold rum

Blue Mauritius Gold

Mauritius | Gold

7.4/10
93 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
4
11
10
25
22
12

Rate Blue Mauritius Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

93 Blue Mauritius Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This rum is funny, when sipping on ice it's extremely flavourful - just too much. It's a combination of vanilla, nutmeg, and molasses. The taste is actually a little fake, I'm guessing from flavouring being added after the fact. Short finish leaves a sweet honey, very little spice and a little sour.

As it wasn't a great straight sipper, I added coke. This took the edge off the strong flavouring well and left a mainly vanilla addition. Not perfect with Coke, but certainly an improvement.

Juraj Brindza 🇸🇰 | 5 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Mozno mnohym nebude chutit, ale toto mi zahralo na chute.
Vzdy ked porovnavam s inymi, tak nakoniec skoncim pri tomto.
Silne mandle, sladke telo, prijemna dlha dochut.
Mnam

Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Intenzívna vôňa vanilky, mandlí, maslových keksov a v pozadí jemný kokos a banán. Chuť krásne jemná kopíruje vôňu - vanilka, mandle, karamel, keksy. Sladký rum ale nie nepríjemne presladený. Mne sa teda presne trafil do chute!!! Všetko dopĺňa krásna hranatá flaša!

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 140 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I have edited this note several times. I started off with a 10, then 9 and down to 7, but back up to 8! There is lovely fruit and oak, but there is a dustiness to it that I am not sure I like. Sometimes it is appealing, other times it annoys. Given the price, I think it should be cleaner.

The immediate impression I got was a rum similar to Arcane Extraroma. But while that is a fruit bomb, this is more reserved and more complex. But the Arcane has a cleanliness to it, that this just can't match. Given the choice, I would go for the crowd pleaser - the Arcane Extraroma.

Now that the bottle is finished, I ask myself would I buy it again? I do quite like it, but I like the Arcane more.

Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 183 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Aroma: Oplatky kolonáda (dlouhé), ořechový likér. Vůbec nepřipomíná rum - zvláštní "umělá" vůně.
Chuť: Trocha kokosu a extrémní sladkost
Dozvuk: Pražené ořechy a opět divná likérová pachuť
Sladkost:3/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Naslepo bych tipoval ořechový likér. Toto snad ani není rum - nepříjemná vůně a ještě horší pachuť. 5cl vzorek jsem ani nedopil. Je to takový "Mauricijský Don Papa".

Limike 🇨🇿 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Skvělý sladký rum s výraznější chutí čokolády,pražených ořechů.Chutí a vůní mi připomíná fererro rocher.

Lacko1965 🇸🇰 | 1 rating
Posted almost 3 years ago

Very delicious, smoothy, sweet, nice dark colored

Meteleskublesku 🇨🇿 | 8 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Trochu vic me mrzi, ze jsem si od tebe zaprvy pricichnul a zadruhy i ochutnal. Fujky, doufam ze to stalo aspon 250 :D

Zumzum 🇨🇿 | 36 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

chutna to umele, sklebim se u toho tohle neni pro me...sorry fakt shit

Martin 🇨🇿 | 31 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Special rum. Beautiful color and bottle. Full taste, woody, dried fruite. Exotic smell. Smooth taste, sweet a little bit caramel and vanilla.
This rum is very fine, not strong, not alcohol feel in the mouth. Great finish. Much better then other well known rums.

DF 🇨🇿 | 10 ratings
Posted 21 days ago

příjemý v celku sladký spirit s chutí kandovaného ovoce




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Blue Mauritius
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading