Six Saints Gold rum

Six Saints Gold

Grenada | Aged

6.3/10
72 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
18
24
6
6
2

Rate Six Saints Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Six Saints Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

January 2021
I have seen some reviews here that write that it would be an Agricole rum without having any evidence for it.
The distillate in Six Saints comes from Grenada Distillers Ltd and they use molasses bought in Panama nowadays in every other rum they distill, so I think there is no reason to believe that the case would be different regarding Six Saints, but please show me evidence if I’m wrong.
————————————————————————
October 2020
There’s very little information about this rum.
On their website you can read that the distillery is situated near St Georges and started up 1937. That means that it’s distilled at Grenada Distilleries Ltd (Clarke’s Court).
The brand is owned by Crucial Drinks based in Scotland. Have also read that it’s bottled in Scotland (unconfirmed) another possibility is of course that it’s bottled by GDL.
—————————————————————
Nice nose and palate with a quite long afterburn. It’s very fruity, a clear taste of citrus and banana. There’s also hints of spices which feels good for a rum from the island of spices.
Picture: My Grenada shelf & My opened bottle out in the Stockholm archipelago.

Posted over 1 year ago by hugorollo (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 9 ratings

A nice rum that I drank a while ago.
Nose is nice but could have been stronger.
In the palate it’s kind of sweet with tastes of banana, citrus, chocolate and fruit.
Aftertaste is good and pretty long.

Posted over 1 year ago by Scott Nowicki 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings

At precisely 41.7%, it suggests that they blended or watered it down to a point where they deliberately decided that was good. It’s got a little alcohol bite to it, but more (surprisingly) smooth. Not a bad sipper but I think better for mixing.

Posted 3 years ago by Chris 🇳🇱 | 71 ratings

This will drown thw sorrows tonight. Good taste, good alcohol percentage. Pretty good rum!!

Posted 5 years ago by Malarf 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings

I like the pleasant smell. Not too heavy, more light.
Easy to sip and enough flavour to stand as a drink alone.
Maybe you can mix this one as well.

As it is from Grenada it's got to identify Grenada style. A little bit spicy in the after taste.

Posted over 5 years ago by Dhanthagueul 🇫🇷 | 1 rating

Des parfums et des gouts surprenant. Peu de rhum de ce prix valent autant le cout d'etre dégustés que celui là. Au nez, on retrouve même des ressemblances avec avec certains jamaïcains d'exception (hampden par exemple). Ce rhum merite d'être plus connu. C'est une excellente surprise!

Posted 20 days ago by filovo 🇨🇿 | 307 ratings

barva : zlatá
vune sušší, sušené ovoce
chut: lehce štiplavý, ale zajimavě technicky
zaver : poměrně rychlý závěr, bez travalejší chuti, škoda
hodnoceni 6,8
koupit ano z 20%
Alcohol 41,7 %

Posted 2 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Ok rum but tastes watery , lacks complexity but super drinkable

Posted 6 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings

It has sweet vanilla scent and very slight pleasant oakiness, but there is not anything going on with it.

Posted 8 months ago by Guimo 🇫🇷 | 11 ratings

I was offered a bottle of this rum a while ago and I enjoyed drinking it. Taste was nice and smooth with a light spicy after taste




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Six Saints
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514