Tres Hombres 2014 Captain's Choice rum

Tres Hombres 2014 Captain's Choice

Multiple | Gold

9.3/10
9 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5

Rate Tres Hombres 2014 Captain's Choice

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Tres Hombres 2014 Captain's Choice ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

You sit relaxed in your best chair, the hour is semi-late, work has been stressfull and you just want a nice comforting glass of rum to settle before bedtime... and BAM! Immidiatly in the nose you are kicked back in the chair!
Nose: Strong on the alcohol! (I actually leaned the glass a bit for my 2nd and third impression to soak some of the first alcohol!) But there are also some very sweet notes of fruit, chocolate and toffee
Taste: Oak, Caramel, variations of chocolate mixes with spices.
Aftertaste: Long! Very long, still oak and a gentle sweetness.
I like this rum a lot, and if I was only focusing on the taste this would be a no-brainer 10/10. Cause you honestly dont feel the 65,1% alcohol! But the nose is strong! I won't recomment this to everyone, but I must admit....The captain has me hooked! This is impossible for me to compare with anything else!

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 255 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Holy moly, this has some kick to it. Your nose is hit with great power by chocolate, orangepeel, bakingspices and a note reminiscent of danish pastry. The palette is powerfull but definitely sweet at the same time, with notes of cocoa and pastry, having a party in your mouth. Doesn't really remind me of any other rums i've tried.

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Super duft. En fyldig smag, med et spark bagefter 😀
Super kanon eftersmag.

Marc 🇩🇰 | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

it's amazing. So much taste, so much charactor, in one bottle. No regrets at all. Best rum i have.

Norup 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

a truely fantastic choice, the captains have made. Almost perfect, though beaten by the captains other choice "la isla bonita"

Thomas Nørlund Nielsen 🇩🇰 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Dette er en virkelig god rom og den høje alkohol giver den en helt speciel karakter. Smag af fad og brun sukker.

FCKBL 🇩🇰 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Denne rom er helt speciel.. Den koster knap 2000kr. Men den er det hele værd. Du mærker slet ikke den høje alkohol procent i denne rom. Smagen trænger igennem i stedet. Den er ikke form sød, ikke for tør. Bare helt perfekt.

Anders Lundwall 🇸🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Tried this at the German Rum Festival 2014 and it's everything that the Edition 07 is, and then some. Not boozey at all, but just fuller.

schlma 🇨🇭 | 4 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Should you have the opportunity, be sure to let it convince you yourself.