Bundaberg RED rum

Bundaberg RED

Australia | Gold

4.4/10
18 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
3
4
2

Rate Bundaberg RED

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

18 Bundaberg RED ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

B.P.O. 🇳🇱 | 55 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Despite its huge success in Australia, I am dumbfounded as to its popularity. My only conclusion is it is due to the lack of Rum Distilleries in Aus. and the exurborant costs of imported alcohol, what else have people got to turn too.

Paul 🇦🇺 | 141 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Just another Bundy label for the red necks of Oz
Very frothy n tastes like soapy water

Ravanagh 🇦🇺 | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Red-gum charcoal filtered, alright, ocker? Can’t get much more Aussie than that!

It’s drinkable; but if you’re new to Australian rum, drink Bundy Original— it’s still better.

Kiwi Mojo 🇦🇺 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Main virtue is its not as vile as its close relative - standard UP and OP. Like kissing your sister, its wrong.

Lloyd 🇦🇺 | 31 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This bottle is pure paint thinner. I get no tones except chemical notes. Would most likely give to an enemy. 2/10

Krisbromkeyart 🇬🇧 | 40 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Good taste, not bad at all. Lots of haters marking down this rum (rum snobs)smooth and sweet.

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Horrible rum, not advisable for any human. Do not drink

Bill 🇬🇧 | 92 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

just as bad as the yellow label. I can't wait for the day Australians experience proper rum. Mind you, the Bundy Solera is decent. This is for drinking in the park before vomiting on your mates sister.

Damon Shurville 🇦🇺 | 14 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I went to Bundaberg over Christmas and went to the Rum Distillery. Very interesting and enjoyable tour, just a shame they don't make good Rum. During the tour the guide did say that Bundaberg sold abroad is mostly Aussies on vacation and that their Rum isn't popular with the more refined European palate (her words). They did have a couple of expensive Rums and their Solera which they aimed at Europeans but I still wasnt a fan. Bundaberg Red was the only one that I could bring myself to buy as I wanted one for my collection as I'd been there and if their most expensive one was good I'd have bought it, but instead found myself buying a bottle of the Red. Only drink this mixed with Pepsi, and am glad I own it, but its still not great.

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 222 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

But so is the stuff I put in my lawnmower.. that being said , it is drinkable , triple filtered so that removes a lot of the horrible original U.P taste , thank god. Still only 37.5% but an ok mixer that has a bit of a whisky taste.
Not a re buy for me..