Bundaberg RED rum

Bundaberg RED

Australia | Gold

4.4/10
18 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
3
4
2

Rate Bundaberg RED

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Bundaberg RED ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 6 years ago by Aussie Demon πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 4 ratings

I found this is close to a Bourbon. If i am right in what Bundaberg have tried to achieve here is try to cater for the Bourbon drinkers to entice them into Rum drinkers. I personally converted a few myself with this drop. I love it too !.
Although i drink it with Coke it is a weclome change from the standard UP Bundaberg.

Posted over 4 years ago by B.P.O. πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 55 ratings

Despite its huge success in Australia, I am dumbfounded as to its popularity. My only conclusion is it is due to the lack of Rum Distilleries in Aus. and the exurborant costs of imported alcohol, what else have people got to turn too.

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 141 ratings

Just another Bundy label for the red necks of Oz
Very frothy n tastes like soapy water

Posted 1 year ago by Ravanagh πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 23 ratings

Red-gum charcoal filtered, alright, ocker? Can’t get much more Aussie than that!

It’s drinkable; but if you’re new to Australian rum, drink Bundy Originalβ€” it’s still better.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kiwi Mojo πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 9 ratings

Main virtue is its not as vile as its close relative - standard UP and OP. Like kissing your sister, its wrong.

Posted 4 years ago by Lloyd πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 31 ratings

This bottle is pure paint thinner. I get no tones except chemical notes. Would most likely give to an enemy. 2/10

Posted 12 months ago by Krisbromkeyart πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 40 ratings

Good taste, not bad at all. Lots of haters marking down this rum (rum snobs)smooth and sweet.

Posted 1 year ago by Nicoakr πŸ‡«πŸ‡· | 106 ratings

Horrible rum, not advisable for any human. Do not drink

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 92 ratings

just as bad as the yellow label. I can't wait for the day Australians experience proper rum. Mind you, the Bundy Solera is decent. This is for drinking in the park before vomiting on your mates sister.

Posted 2 years ago by Damon Shurville πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 14 ratings

I went to Bundaberg over Christmas and went to the Rum Distillery. Very interesting and enjoyable tour, just a shame they don't make good Rum. During the tour the guide did say that Bundaberg sold abroad is mostly Aussies on vacation and that their Rum isn't popular with the more refined European palate (her words). They did have a couple of expensive Rums and their Solera which they aimed at Europeans but I still wasnt a fan. Bundaberg Red was the only one that I could bring myself to buy as I wanted one for my collection as I'd been there and if their most expensive one was good I'd have bought it, but instead found myself buying a bottle of the Red. Only drink this mixed with Pepsi, and am glad I own it, but its still not great.

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 222 ratings

But so is the stuff I put in my lawnmower.. that being said , it is drinkable , triple filtered so that removes a lot of the horrible original U.P taste , thank god. Still only 37.5% but an ok mixer that has a bit of a whisky taste.
Not a re buy for me..




Brand Details

Name: RED
Company: Bundaberg
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
545
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
513