loading

Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year rum

Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

9.2/10
102 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
11
34
50

Rate Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

102 Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris 🇨🇭 | 36 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I would compare this one to the Centenario 30. It's a bit rounder, less wood and more vanilla. Got it for a friend, but would definitely buy one for my collection

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 331 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

A bit stronger at 41%, sherry influenced version of Oliver. Great with cigars.

Yoni 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 5 years ago

This is by far the smoothest and most complex rum I've ever had the pleasure of drinking. It is silky smooth, it has a hint of caramel, nuts, smokey flavors and the finishes as the finest scotch you've ever had. I've made vacation plans and traveled great distances for the past few years so I could get my Cubaney Centenario 25 bottles :) I only wish it was available in the USA.

Giancarlo 🇵🇪 | 60 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I should start by saying that the embracing and presentation is not the best, nor is it the worst, however i think it's not the right one for a rum of this quality. The quality of this super rum is appreciated from the moment of serving it in the glass, in which you can feel scents of dried fruit, vanilla, toffe, oak and a slight alcoholic smell (especially very early); when tasting it you can taste dry fruits, sweetness, some spices and a slight itch. It's a soft and very warm rum, exquisitely recommended.

Debo comenzar diciendo que el embace y la presentación no es la mejor, tampoco es la peor, sin embargo creo que no es la adecuada para un ron de esta calidad. La calidad de este super ron se aprecia desde el momento de servirlo en la copa, en la cual se puede sentir aromas de frutas secas, vainilla, tofi, madera de roble y un ligero aroma alcohólico (sobretodo muy al principio); al probarlo puedes sentir sabores a frutas secas, dulzor, algunas especias y un ligero picor. Es un ron suave y muy cálido, exquisitamente recomendable.

Simon 🇨🇭 | 9 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

The rum has a very sweet smell, initial spicy bite that quickly goes into a mellow aftertaste with only a hint of sweetness.

Jesper Mazanti 🇩🇰 | 141 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

:-)
Colour is dark.
Smell is a bit special.
Taste is very good.
Aftertaste is very loooooong and fantastic.
Deserves a 10.
Payed 131$
;-)

dean 🇦🇺 | 1 rating
Posted 5 years ago

Beautiful stuff. One of the best runs I’ve tried. Right up there with the el dorados 21 and the Zacapa xo. What am I saying. It’s craps all over them. Lol

Morten Bang Kristensen 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Wow - what a balanced rum. So smooth and not too sweet.

Cameron 🇦🇺 | 19 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is Heavenly! so smooth. a well balanced rum, with flavors that linger forever after. Unless I am missing something I cant see any age statement on the bottle or the cheap box it comes in?

Raffi 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Everything is so well balanced and it’s a great rum to drink with a nice Dominican cigar.

Rumrunner95 🇺🇸 | 64 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Smooth, notes of burnt sugar, vanilla, tobacco, spices.