loading

Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year rum

Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

DKRR avatar image had this rum recently

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

9.2/10
104 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
12
35
49

Rate Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

104 Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris 🇨🇭 | 36 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I would compare this one to the Centenario 30. It's a bit rounder, less wood and more vanilla. Got it for a friend, but would definitely buy one for my collection

Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A real top product from Oliver. Very mild & sweet and still a lot of woodnotes from the barrel. Wow!

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The best I have ever had. Dark color, smooth, not so sweet.

Nick Michaelsen 🇩🇰 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This top rum from Cubaney has a lot more to offer than the 25 YO. It has a good balance between, power, sweetness and spices, and you can't sense the alchohol in it.

Nose : I find toffee, brown sugar, vanilla, spices, oak and a soft power.

Taste : I find vanilla, spices, power and oak. The aftertaste is deep sweetness with a little dark chocolate and a good power!

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 256 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

A dark, golden rum with decent aroma that derserves time and exploration. Your nose is greated by destinct notes of thick toffee, coffee, dried figs, vanilla, oak and something "fresh", perhaps orange. The palate is nice as well with a solid and classic Oliver y Oliver "signature". It's a fairly sweet rum, but with some complexity to even it out and retain some balance. Notes of molasse, caramel and sweet dried fruits, fades into a slightly oaky finish with a glimpse of nutmeg. Despite the semi spicy finish, it's so smooth it’s perhaps a bit boring. The taste is a little flat to me. It's a good rum with long aftertaste, and probably the best Oliver, in an otherwise bland, overly sweet lineup. At this kind a money, there’s a lot of other bottles that will make me waaaay more excited.

DKRR 🇩🇰 | 7 ratings
Posted 2 days ago

Fin i smag, ikke for “sprittet”. Jeg kan lide den.

StiGGe 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

the scent has coconut, wood, little smoke and also sweet and spicy.

Taste: Very good balance between sweet and spicy. Flavours of light tobacco, vanilla, tofee cola and medium to dark chocolate.

I would give a rating between 8-8.5.

A very good rum.

SveinMagnus 🇳🇴 | 27 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

While not the absolute best rum I have had it is truly up there, and at a great price too!
It has a very nice deep oaky caramel flavour and is very smooth with almost no alcohol burn. Maybe not quite as good as the El Dorado 25yo, but much better value for money!

PGT 🇵🇹 | 10 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

...há planícies sem fim... Mas cá em baixo há um rum de topo, a um preço ainda aceitável. Mais sério, intenso e complexo que os outros que provei, doçura muito controlada e algum "iodo" a flutuar na língua. Vale bem o que custa, um prazer mais selectivo, para quem já tem alguma experiência em rum.

AZMark 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

$100 US in port, duty free. Nice bottle, numbered as in photo. Boxed (!). Good deep color, as expected in an aged. Vanilla and toffee on the nose, with a bit too much sweet for my taste (sugar added?). Otherwise, a nice palate with hints of coffee. Easy finish, very smooth throughout. If you like Solera style, pretty good. I like it as an excellent addition to my rum collection.

Pipestone 🇸🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

And this is very nice example. More on dry side but you can feel little sweetnes in it. Vanilla and then woody. Quite smooth. This rum deserves your attention.