Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

8.0/10
142 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
1
7
31
62
36
5

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

142 Presidente 23-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mr Coone 🇧🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Opened the bottle more than 30 min. before tasting.

Medium intense dark copper colour with a small water edge.
Intense in the nose with aroma's of cacao, brown sugar, smoke, vanilla and a slight hint of orange peel.

Soft start on the palate with nicely balanced alcohol.
Aroma's of brown sugar, smoke, wood, orange peel and caramel
Long finish.
Score: 88/100 Almost 90 :-)

This is a nicely balanced and complex dark rum

Martin Tousek 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Mads 🇩🇰 | 9 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Perfect balance between rich body and dim fresh fruity notes

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did given its score of only 7.9 (as of this review). I generally rate rums about a point below their consensus rating. But I think this is better than its consensus rating!

It's a little on the sweeter side, but that's one reason I like it. Somewhat simple rather than complex, and a bit syrupy, but very tasty. Smells and tastes of molasses, caramel, marzipan, honey, and oak. Easy to drink straight. A solid "9" in my opinion.

Marek H. 🇸🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

First I thought that it would be some imitation of Diplomatico :)
I didn’t have confidence in this rum, but opposite is true.
Very nice aroma…honey, coffee, wood, little bit fruity.. very nice taste
Perfect rum for sipping, also for rum beginners

hot4jh 🇧🇬 | 15 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Was discouraged by the price of the 30yo, so got the 23yo instead. This 40% alc. rum has a very complex and interesting taste, nicely bitter, with little to no alcoholic burn on the tongue. I should say bitter taste is the hardest one for me to find in drinks and foods, from all the 5 basic ones, so I much appreciated it in this bottle, along with the sweetness, which exists, but is not overwhelming.

Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Velmi zajímavá kombinace sladkého s hutnými dřevitými tóny. Na konci náznak rozinek.

Eisberg4499 🇩🇪 | 19 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

PM 23 años is one of my favorites, great rum that tastes like dark chocolate, oak and Yess it makes addicted !

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nice color, and great to the nose !
Vanilla, raisins and tobacco taste to this typical Oliver&Oliver rum.
Love it !

Javaznenevim 🇨🇿 | 52 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

If Diplomatico Reserva exclusiva was worth of the money it costs, it would taste like this.
Presidente 23yo is very good. It is not too sweet, it is not too dry. This is how well balanced rum taste like. It is very smooth, but still pretty sweet. But here comes the thing - Presidente does not use sugar to cover its weaknesses (like Zacapa or Diplomatico does), it just use it to complete its taste.

The only reason I am not giving 10 points is that I dont like this type of rum. I like more whiskey style or some specific taste mixes. But if you are looking for high-quality rum, you cant go wrong with this one.

Marco 🇳🇱 | 44 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

After trying the 15 and 19 year it was time for the 23! Just a little better everytime you go more old. All three are very nice and not too much difference price-wise. You can't go wrong with either one. Allthough the 23 is the smoothest. Produced by Oliver&Oliver so prepare for a sweeter rum.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Presidente
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 23
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...