Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.0/10
131 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
28
55
34
7

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

131 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JohnyBazooka 🇨🇿 | 58 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Tento rum jsem ochutnal na degustaci a poté jsem si jej i odnesl domů. obecně rumy od Olivera mám rád jsou sladší a cenově přijatelné.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1000,- Kč

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Well over 1,000 aged dark rums enjoyed and Presidente Marti 23 year from Oliver & Oliver is on my Top 10 list after 15 years of rum tastings. It is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. If you haven't tried yet this Dominican Republic produced but Cuban inspired 23 year Rum, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 92

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did given its score of only 7.9 (as of this review). I generally rate rums about a point below their consensus rating. But I think this is better than its consensus rating!

It's a little on the sweeter side, but that's one reason I like it. Somewhat simple rather than complex, and a bit syrupy, but very tasty. Smells and tastes of molasses, caramel, marzipan, honey, and oak. Easy to drink straight. A solid "9" in my opinion.

Marek H. 🇸🇰 | 73 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

First I thought that it would be some imitation of Diplomatico :)
I didn’t have confidence in this rum, but opposite is true.
Very nice aroma…honey, coffee, wood, little bit fruity.. very nice taste
Perfect rum for sipping, also for rum beginners

Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Velmi zajímavá kombinace sladkého s hutnými dřevitými tóny. Na konci náznak rozinek.

Eisberg4499 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

PM 23 años is one of my favorites, great rum that tastes like dark chocolate, oak and Yess it makes addicted !

Martin Tousek 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Marco 🇳🇱 | 44 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

After trying the 15 and 19 year it was time for the 23! Just a little better everytime you go more old. All three are very nice and not too much difference price-wise. You can't go wrong with either one. Allthough the 23 is the smoothest. Produced by Oliver&Oliver so prepare for a sweeter rum.

Mads 🇩🇰 | 9 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Perfect balance between rich body and dim fresh fruity notes

Mr.Cow 🇨🇿 | 27 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Je to fajn rum, ale pro mou hudu je moc nakouřený. Cítil jsem to takové nauzené jako z udírny a nešlo mi to moc do krku. Jak říkám, rum je to dobrý,ale raději sáhnu po 19Y.

Steve Maskell 🇬🇧 | 13 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I thought I would try this rumas it was on offer, and decided to read the reviews. A nice rum to either drink neat or over ice, that is fairly sweet when sipping. A slightly oaky aroma. Smooth as it goes down without too much burn. I would recommend this and buy it again.




Brand Details

Name: 23-Year
Company: Presidente
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 23

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading