Presidente 19-Year rum

Presidente 19-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
108 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
17
47
30
7

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

108 Presidente 19-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 months ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

Nice dark green bottle in historical style, 40% ABV. This is a solera with the oldest rum up to 19 years. The individual components of the rum were aged in bourbon and sherry casks. Such a classic.

Colour: Dark Amber
Nose: Sweet and fruity. I could detect vanilla, banana, mango, raisins, caramel and especially chocolate. The scent is very soft and pleasant.
Taste: Smooth, but less savorous than the aroma. Although the taste is sweet, it is not irritating. I smelled vanilla, chocolate, caramel, raisins, and some woodiness and pepper at the end.
Aftertaste: Quite short.

This is a good rum, but I was expecting a bit more full-bodied flavor. It is a good choice in its price range. It tastes similar to the green Diplomatico, but I liked that a bit more.

Overall rating: 8/10

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings

I'm a dedicated fan of the bajan style. Not only because of the general taste, but also because it's often priced very reasonable and unless the rum is bottled by independent houses, it's sugar and aditiv free. The cockspur 12 carries many of the classic bajan traits. Your nostrils fills with coconut, vanilla and caramel, while retaining a frehness. On the tounge it's naturally semisweet with a bit of dark chocolate, tobaco, spices and perhaps a smidge of peach. It's not particularly refined and the finish is kinda short, but considering the price, that's all fair. It's absolutely sippable, but I would probably use it as a primium mixer. It's a good rum in the range but when it comes to value for money, you dont need to pay much more to get fx. the excellent Dorly's 12 fx.

Posted 12 months ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Sehr schönes Bernstein mit Mahagonireflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase sehr holzig und fruchtig. Eine herrlich Kombination aus süssen, überreifen Früchten und herben Komponenten Holz, Harz, Tannine und andere Gerbstoffe, Leder und herbes Karamell.
Am Gaumen ziehen die Früchte vorne weg und dominieren. Papaya, Ananas, Passionsfrucht, Mango, Litschi lassen Karamell, Holz und Harz wenig Platz. Ein Hauch Vanille schwebt kurz über der Zunge.
Im Abgang sind dann die Früchte zuerst weg, zurück bleiben harzigen Hölzer mit Schokoladen Überzug.
Wow, was für Rum für kleines Geld. Ein toller Bajan, fruchtig, leicht, voller Leben ! Für Einsteiger in die Welt der ungesüssten Rum, Geniesser und Piraten. 7+

Very nice amber with mahogany reflections in the glass.
Very woody and fruity on the nose. A lovely combination of sweet, overripe fruit and tart components wood, resin, tannins and other tannins, leather and tart caramel.
On the palate, fruit pulls away in front and dominates. Papaya, pineapple, passion fruit, mango, lychee leave little room for caramel, wood and resin. A hint of vanilla hovers briefly over the tongue.
In the finish, the fruits are then gone first, leaving behind resinous woods with chocolate coating.
Wow, what a rum for little money. A great bayan, fruity, light, full of life ! For beginners in the world of unsweetened rum, connoisseurs and pirates. 7+

Posted over 1 year ago by A1Lexo 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings

This is a great gateway rum. This is ideal to share with someone who's interested in learning rum. An easy and pleasant sipper. It's missing something, though. I'd never not drink this rum, but I probably won't buy it again. If Rum did a better job of marketing itself as something to be thought of like we think of whiskey, rather than a party mixer, this rum would become very popular.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jday0001 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings

Nice warm aroma. Coconut with vanilla, cinnamon, allspice. A little medicinal tasting at first, but it fades into a slightly bitter chocolate and possibly, tobacco. The burn is fairly short. I'll probably use it as a premium mixer.

I found these in an Oregon liquor store at $10 for a 750ml bottle. I bought six. Holiday gift buying for friends is done!

Posted 3 years ago by Jan Mynar 🇨🇿 | 53 ratings

https://rumtips.cz/recenze/cockspur-12-tajemny-kohout-z-barbadosu/

Posted 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 317 ratings

Nose and palate tells you that this unquestionably is a Bajan rum. The nose and palate is a little bit weak and the afterburn is medium long. It isn’t as complex as and can’t really compete with the brands from R.L. Seales and the Foursquare distillery with the same ageing.
It’s price around 25€ makes it very pricewhorty and makes it a very competitive everyday rum.
Picture: My Bajan shelf.

Posted 6 years ago by Nicholas Miller 🇺🇸 | 75 ratings

I am actually very surprised at how good this stuff is. In the glass it seems basic as any other rum, vanilla oak and the cask. Taking it straight is surprisingly good, very very smooth, almost made me doubt its 80 proof! Initially you're gonna get hit with a vanilla cask taste followed in with an earthy smokey taste. The flavor then bottoms out and changes to a Cinnamon/allspice flavor with sweetness in the back. My only desire with this rum is I wish it was bolder! It has all these great flavors and abilities but it is SO tame. if you pour this in cola most of it's flavors (except the cinnamon/allspice flavor) come out. Make it BOLDER! Get some gonads!

Posted over 6 years ago by royce 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings

With my somewhat limited sampling of aged rums (10-15), I'm beginning to think there are two main categories, smokey and sweet. I would put this one on the smokey side, just barely. it has a good balance of a light sweetness and a little smoke for a great flavor. It's also pretty smooth and has more flavor neat than on the rocks. The price is pretty nice too.

Posted 7 years ago by nomad 🇺🇸 | 134 ratings

Slightly dry, a nice fruit taste, a bit medicinal at first, but that quickly fades.
It obviously is from Barbados, so if you like other Barbadian rums, you know what to expect. Good stuff! For those that love Mt Gay XO, this is very similar.

edited to add sugar test results- 0g

Posted over 1 year ago by johncaddell 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

This is a fine Bajan rum. I get notes of orange and subtle smoke. Little to no burn. It's a polite, pleasant spirit, and I enjoy it immensely.




Brand Details

Name: 19-Year
Company: Presidente
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 19
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514