Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Presidente 19-Year rum

Presidente 19-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
124 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
3
4
18
56
35
8

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

124 Presidente 19-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SureThing II 🇸🇰 | 37 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

It's rather surprising to see Cuban name on Dominican rum. But don't get confused. In every sip it's pure DR

Jaister the Pirate 🇳🇱 | 52 ratings
Posted 25 days ago

What a great rum! The smell is that of a soft warm tawny port. The taste is not to sweet and smooth from beginning to end. It lingers a bit and you can experience it as a small after burn.

In my opinion, this was my expectation when I tried the 15y abuelo port cask, that was gasoline. So sip this instead!

The Parched Parrot 🇺🇸 | 74 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Very smooth in the mouth and throat. Actually, tastes more like a 60 proof rum because of the smoothness. Perfect sweetness. Dark fruit, oak, toffee, and buttery brown sugar flavors which all come across nicely. Long buttery finish with oak notes.

Hint: 2 drops of water open up the flavors even more with this one!

Neman3 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 291 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Incredibly tasteful solera. Full of vanilla, floral notes, liquorice. Rich and creamy. Infinite fruity aftertaste.

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 120 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Pred časom som pil 15-ročný základ tejto dominikánskej značky, chuťovo bol veľmi príjemný. Tento mierne vyzretejší kúsok, odetý do v podstate identickej fľaše (len s tmavšou etiketou), má takmer identickú vôňu plnú hrozienok, korenín a kože, podobná je aj tmavšia farba. Chuťovo sa jedná o veľmi jemný druh, znova sladší (či rovnako sladký, to už spätne nedokážem posúdiť). Každopádne znova dominuje dub, karamel, koža a dym, ktorý ešte viac vystúpi s doznievaním. Tentokrát mi však záver prišiel citeľne dlhší, hlavný nedostatok prv uvedeného sa teda podarilo odstrániť. Jedná sa o jeden z najlepších rumov v tejto cenovej relácii, ku ktorému sa budem určite pravidelne vracať. K dokonalosti mu chýba (resp. vystáva) už len mierny nadbytok cukru, s tým by si snáď mohla poradiť 23-ročná verzia, ktorá už čaká na polici. Predbežne subjektívna poctivá osmička, nemá čím odradiť.
35,50€

Celjan1310 🇸🇮 | 6 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Classic rum, with nice smooth notes, clear color and nice combination with Habanos

Suvis0 🇱🇹 | 72 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Tasting at day 1 did not leave good impressions as it had strong raisins flavor but at day 2 this seems to be a different stuff - well balanced and rich taste - nothing overwhelming.

s_simov 🇧🇬 | 7 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I'm new to the rum (or any hard alcohol). I've got that on big sale for Xmas and it was worth every penny. Compared to my previous rum - Gosling. Very good flavor, very smooth, and above all -very long finish - you taste it 15 mins later.
Highly recommended.

Drinkia 🇨🇿 | 399 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Má to něco do sebe, ta lehká dřevnatá zatuchlost tu ale nepůsobí příliš ušlechtile. Ale pitelné to určitě je.

Johnmckenzie 🇫🇷 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Aromatic, smooth and sweet, not too. But same afterstaste that i find depleasant on Botran 15 and 18...If some connoisseur can explain me what it is, i will be grateful.

hot4jh 🇧🇬 | 15 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Compared to the 21, this one has a very nice and less complex taste, less bitter, with a long grapefruity ending, little to no burning. Less complicated in a good way, very pleasant, well suitable for everyday use and enjoying with company. A very good value for money.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Presidente
Country: Dominican Republic
Years Aged: 19
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...