Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year rum

Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.8/10
68 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
18
16
20
4
2

Rate Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

68 Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Adam Freij 🇸🇪 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

God söt rom som fungerar perfekt som en daglig rom med tanke på pris och kvalitet.

Adam 🇵🇱 | 99 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

It's big surprise for me. Maybe aroma is not so strong...but taste....is perfect....melasa, vanilla, dark chocolate. I love that kind of rums. Sweet but not to sweet. Great value for that price!

Christoffer Erlandsson 🇸🇪 | 2 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Just as the headline says!
A sweet and tasty rum for a small buck!
Would recommend this to other rookies.

Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This was so cheap, so i could not resist to buy it, and also found a nice new picture of the bottle :)

Izzy 🇸🇪 | 18 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A nice copper red color, shining in the glass.
Nose: vanilla, ripe plums, orange peel
Taste: orange peel, ripe fruits, some sweetness in the end, but spicy and peppery. OK rhum for that low price.

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This rum is really underrated (perhaps it’s because of the price tag). It is sweet but not toooo sweet. It is cheap, good and I enjoy it! I give it one point extra because of the cheap price.

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Too sweet for me. The sweetness is not complex and not behind other aromas. It's dominant in the foreground.
The smell is better, but not very special. The spice intensifies the sweetness.
The taste is because of this sweetness very simple. This rum should be more balanced.
I get brown sugar, orange and something like cola orange.

Smell: burned sugar, dry fruits, wood, vanilla, orange, earth
Taste initial/middle: brown sugar (too sweet), dry fruits, wood, burned sugar, orange
Finish: spice, sweeeetnessss, burned sugar, cola orange

Sweetness: 4.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 1.5/5

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Enjoyed three glasses of Ron Barco De Cargas 15y. Very nice and sturdy bottle and label design. Very dark, almost black color. Strong vanilla, pepper and spices to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Very strong peppery and spiced ending. This is not a true 15y rum, but a very young spiced rum based on its flavor profile.

Torbjorn Johannesson 🇸🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

It is a very dark rum, sweet and Good taste. A Good everyday rum. Cheers!

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Got this for 20 euro in Germany, and considering the low price and the good taste it's a great deal.
Nose is melass, nuts, chocolate and plums.
Mouth as above but with some wood and caramel.
Would buy again.

Morten Matthes 🇩🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Udemærket rom, til en billig penge. Mangler lidt sødme od fylde.




Brand Details

Name: 15-Year
Company: Ron Barco De Cargas
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 15

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading