El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
116 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
4
10
15
25
33
20
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

116 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

mankri 🇭🇺 | 33 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The taste and aroma are overwhelmingly dominated by yeast. The bottle is great, but that is not enough or proper reason for buying it.

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Fruity first nose which turn into a walnut smell after 10min. Warm in mouth, nice on the tip of the tongue. Bend towards a sweet port wine, not a very good one. Short tail, candied fruits. Nuts again. Not really good.

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

The Rum used to be served to sailors in Mexico, but they all got so hammered that the captains made it illegal to serve! 'El prohibido' the forbidden RUM.
The taste is interesting, but nothing to my liking at all. Not very well balanced and simply too 'much'.

vojt466 🇨🇿 | 15 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Barva - sytě vínově červená
Vůně - na první "pohled" klasická rumová, karamel, toffiffee, koření
Chuť - melasa, hnědý cukr, hodně kořeněné, karamel, místy probleskuje tmavé sušené ovoce (rozinky, fíky). S postupujícím časem koření začíná zcela dominovat a přidává se i trocha soli - bohužel to pomalu, ale jistě ubíjí veškeré ostatní chutě
Dozvuk - velmi kořeněné
Hodnocení - koření ve finále zabíjí veškeré ostatní chuťové složky, což je škoda

protozor 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

OK I'm not a big fan of this rum but objectively, it's not a bad rum... The taste of alcohol is way too present for me but the honey and plum taste is quite good. Another point for the bottle which is really pretty (and the main reason why I bought it). But at 30€, it's a bit overpriced...

Chamarelo 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Doesn't taste like rum at all. Doesn't taste like tequila. Tastes like a bad mix of both. Or like an agave brandy. Pure and not drinkable even with Cola

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Typical spanish style rum. Not a ordinary rum. You can find common flavors of burned sugar and some fruits. Quite a dark taste.
The nose is not bad, quite complex with some more flavors.
The initial and middle taste are the same and too simple for me, there is almost no change. It was a little bit boring. The finish starts with some spice and bitternotes.
It reminds me a little bit of Remidy spiced rum, it's like a natural version of but with another finish.

Smell: caramell, burned sugar, dry fruits, apricot, some nuts (hazelnut), oak, spices (cloves), earth
Taste initial/middle: caramel, burned sugar, apricot
Finish: spice, burned sugar, cocoa/dark chocolate with wood, spices (cloves)

Sweetness: 3/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruits: 2/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 2.5 (Nose was 3)
Intensity: 3/5
Value (23€): 2/5

tortemd 🇩🇪 | 65 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Die 12 Jahre Solera täuschen gewaltig. Schmeckt als hätte er einfach noch Zeit gebraucht.

Myrthe 🇳🇱 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

The rum aged in red wind barrels doesn't taste bad. But it's odd...and in the end it's a combination that is fun to taste but it's not suitable to sip the entire nicht.

DrNovelo 🇲🇽 | 27 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Un rum mexicano, con receta cubana, cuentan una historia de cómo el rey Felipe V lo prohibió.
Su presentación es una muy elegante botella.
De sabor único ya que es un "Habanero" de sabor suave y dulce.
Me encantó!

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Var til Rom og Whisky messen, og smagte denne Rom. Jeg måtte opgive at drikke den færdig, den smagte simpelthen forfærdeligt.




Brand Details

Name: Habanero 12-Year
Company: El Ron Prohibido
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading