El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
118 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
10
15
25
32
21
3
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

118 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Claus Kaplov 🇩🇰 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Den duftede dårligt, synes jeg. Smagen var udefinerbar. Sprit. Vin. Hmm... Duft igen. Anderledes nu. Smagen er også anderledes nu, men svær at definere. Jeg må smage mere før jeg kan afgøre om den er noget værd...

Kevin 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

If you like chocolate this is your boy. It's a bit industrial but not too expensive and worth more than 5.

Cheers

Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This remind me the ice wine (liquor from Canada).
Smell nutty and taste ice wine (in less sweet). Actually I found it smooth but not too sweet but the aroma are a bit too unusual in a rum. Also it doesn't last in the mouth which by itself coat it a point.
Interesting try in a bar, but not worth getting a bottle.

Tony Lindo 🇵🇦 | 132 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Color:dark,tawny
Nose:Porto wine,vanilla,
Body:wine,grapes,warming,
Tail:extreme short,very decent

pense que era algo especial y no solo normal

Stefan 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Ikke en rom med lang eftersmag, men overraskelser undervejs.
Farven er meget mørk, nærmest som lys cola. Aromaen er næsten helt fraværende. Smagen giver anledning til at undersøge denne rom. Der er helt sikkert noget blomme, som kommer fra fadene.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 344 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Mexiko
Aroma: Plná, silná vůně. Směs kávy, kakaa, kůže, čokolády, zvláštně kořenitá, až do sladké papriky a chili. K tomu melasa. Originální a zajímavá vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: Po nadějné vůni přichází dost velké zklamání v chuti. Karamel, skořice, melasa. Ale je to mdlé, ploché a bez šťávy. Jednoduchá, jednovrstevná chuť. (74 b)
Body: 80
Shrnutí: Ochutnávali jsme s kamarádem na dalším degustačním večeru v českolipském Baru/Kavárně Kocour. Hlavní jádro ochutnávky tvořily čtyři Plantationy, k tomu novinka od Diplomática - Mantuano, pak jsme zkusili El Ron Prohibido Habanero a na úplný závěr pak pouťovou atrakci RedRum. 3 Stars od Plantationu moc nevoněl ale dobře chutnal, tento rum z Mexika to má právě naopak. Takže doporučuju koupit lahev Plantationu 3 Stars a jeden panák El Prohibida. K Prohibidu můžete vždy přivonět a pít budete Plantation. :)

Mark Mortensen 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Nice dark rum with a sweet-ish taste that I happen to like.

mankri 🇭🇺 | 33 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

The taste and aroma are overwhelmingly dominated by yeast. The bottle is great, but that is not enough or proper reason for buying it.

Preben 🇩🇰 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Denne bliver en flaske som kommer til at holde længe i mit skab. Simpelthen fordi den ikke vil blive serveret som andet end eksempel på hvordan en mørk Rom kan ødelægges.

Henrik 🇩🇰 | 53 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

A bittersweet rum in the dry range of rums.

Nose: walnut, raisins, oil
Pallet: raisins, plum, coffee and dark chocolate

Martino 🇧🇪 | 61 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Decevant pour un 12 ans. Belle rondeur mais sans aucune longueur.




Brand Details

Name: Habanero 12-Year
Company: El Ron Prohibido
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading