El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
118 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
10
15
25
32
21
3
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

118 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Claus Kaplov 🇩🇰 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Den duftede dårligt, synes jeg. Smagen var udefinerbar. Sprit. Vin. Hmm... Duft igen. Anderledes nu. Smagen er også anderledes nu, men svær at definere. Jeg må smage mere før jeg kan afgøre om den er noget værd...

Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

i tried this once, for me there is not so much taste, it's to flat at all.

dany 🇫🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

nez caramel vif et café.
particulier, suave et tres sucré
goût ,entree en bouche très sucré sur cacao et sirop d étable , puis carton mouille suave café, cacao reglisé

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Found the El Ron Prohibido 12 year old Solera aged rum from a local grocery store in Mexico last week and had my doubts when I bought the bottle. This is easily the cheapest 12 year Solera aged rum at 214 MXN which equates to roughly $12. It has a harsh alcohol smell to it,but the taste is not so offputting. Mixes well with Coke, goes as a neat sipper in distress. Wood flavor is very strong. Some burn, but not bad.

Robert 🇸🇰 | 44 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Well, I gave it 7 because its worth a try and it taste somehow else like any other rum I have ever drinked, it is also very cheap for a 12y old. The taste is kinda dry, a bit rough - nothing for sweet rum admirers, the smell is neither sweet nor alcoholic, it is somehow neutral to me. When I have a shot of this, seems to me like it is a man drink hahaha... I was told its older 15y brother is different story - a higher level, and the price looks cool so I will give it a try for sure

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 207 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Pour un rhum du mexique il est surprenant. Il est corsé, boisé, épicé et gouteux. Son histoire est meilleur que le rhum. Pour un 12 ans on s attend a mieux. Il mérite néanmoins la note de passage. Je lui donne un 7 mais c est plus un 6.5.

Mats 🇰🇾 | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Billes Destillery extremely good surroundings good food and splendid rum.

jbmonin 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Un peu intriguant par son histoire, sa bouteille et sa couleur, il se révèle plein d'alcool au nez, assez intéressant au palais mais sans aucune longueur. Une bouteille bien chère pour le contenu qu'elle propose...

Fredrik 🇸🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Tried these one yesterday togheter with a cigarr.
Found it waterly...did not expect that quase its very dark.

Natalio 🇦🇷 | 68 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Gran sabor, presentación. Un ron con historia, ideal para tomar solo

Tobias Hansen 🇩🇰 | 95 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Lidt skarp men med noter af vanilje. Men lige sprit nok der overdøver resten




Brand Details

Name: Habanero 12-Year
Company: El Ron Prohibido
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading