El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
118 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
10
15
25
32
21
3
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

118 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Claus Kaplov 🇩🇰 | 6 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Den duftede dårligt, synes jeg. Smagen var udefinerbar. Sprit. Vin. Hmm... Duft igen. Anderledes nu. Smagen er også anderledes nu, men svær at definere. Jeg må smage mere før jeg kan afgøre om den er noget værd...

dajana 🇪🇨 | 45 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

It does not have a pronounced bright smell, but there is no spirituality either. Wonderful smooth taste of a good barrel, raisins, a little salt. Easy to drink.

Malayu 🇪🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Aquest rom el va prohibir el rei, com sempre, prohibint el q no es seu

MiKli 🇨🇿 | 85 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Raisins with wood oak end and a bit of caramel, coffee - dry to me... Too less solera... Would need perhaps more.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 562 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Aroma is typical rum - wood, warm and a bit spiced. Taste is sweet, warm with honey, wood and a bit of spice. You can also recognize the red wine barrels aging, that brings not so common notes. Aftertaste is average and bitter.

Simon_W 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I had read some reviews online, suggesting that this was a great rum. However, it was a complete disappointment. This rum lacks aroma intensity. It has a faint note of oloroso sherry, and that's about it.

Edwwa 🇱🇹 | 43 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Interesting story on back of the bottle. Have some sweet notes of caramel, honey. Worth a try but not my favorite for price

Passie 🇳🇱 | 62 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Taste a bit strange. Bends towards a sweet a cheaper port wine whit fruit en nuts.

Kabi4 🇨🇿 | 34 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not common bottle, nice color... the taste is not full... price prox 20 € is good... for normal evening 👍

rišo 🇸🇰 | 49 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

After first tíme tasting I was like: No more!
But second tíme when it was a bit opened I changed my decision, But still - this isnt my style

Wingix 🇵🇱 | 5 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nice rum, aged but without deep taste and sweetness




Brand Details

Name: Habanero 12-Year
Company: El Ron Prohibido
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading