Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.2/10
107 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
5
5
11
31
27
16
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

107 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 182 ratings

This rum...is rough.

There are nice notes of the honey and cane with fruit, but they are blown away by a super sugary body. Almost there...but not really.

Posted 2 months ago by HHo 🇩🇰 | 45 ratings

Dejlig fyldig sød Rom med en god og dejlig smag 🥃 👍

Posted 3 months ago by Buzzard1954f 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Sweet buttery smooth floral hints maybe a little honey

Posted 4 months ago by Marek H. 🇸🇰 | 73 ratings

Honey, spices pleasant taste of vanilla, raisins, good sipping rum.

Posted 4 months ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings

Moderately sweet with a unique spicey aroma and short finish. A bit of funk, which is not bad.

Posted 4 months ago by marekfiser 🇨🇿 | 95 ratings

Nose: sweet, distinctive and lets say original. For me - bad. Overriped fruits mixed with some herbs definitely dominate the smell. Some other sweety tones (honey? vanilla?) are probably present as well but somewhat secondary. I can't say I like the smell as I find it disturbing. It reminds me some non Caribbean spiced rums more than classic XO rums. Somewhat vomitous. One of the worst noses ever.
Taste: sweet and dominated by the taste of some rotting fruits. I reckognize a strong herbal tones - maybe mint? For sure nothing I'd like to drink in big quantity. The fruity tones are still being present there. Never wished a refill of this.
Compared to other brands' XO's feels so sweet and fakey. Feels like strong elixir. I can have better or same quality sweet rum for just €15-20.
As usual, this rum gets fancy and classy bottling. But I feel somewhat upset to pay such money for a damn elixir. Rather not checking GPL levels...

Posted 5 months ago by Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings

interesting deep taste different to others.. Apricot, Coconut, Honey, Banana

Posted 5 months ago by Weiny 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings

This rum was one of the first things I tried and fell in love with. I considered him king before I got tired of his offshoots, Palmira, Tramin and Elixir. In all of them, I feel the overshoot of A.H.Risis, and after a few months, it starts to bother me. He is a king, but for starting and that was enough :-)

Tento rum byl jeden z prvním, které jsem zkusil a zamiloval si. Považoval jsem jej za krále, než jsem se nabažil jeho odnoží, Palmíry, Tramínu a Elixíru. Ve všech cítím přeslazenost A.H.Riise a po pár měsících se mi to začíná protivit. Je to král, ale pro rozjezd a stačilo :-)

Posted 5 months ago by Antenorcz 🇨🇿 | 1 rating

My first time of Brazilian rum. Nice taste, full body

Posted 5 months ago by Jason 🇺🇸 | 112 ratings

Nice honey coloring, that was honestly the best part. The nose has a lot going on from sweetness, spice, and fruit. The taste mirrors the nose with some added sweetness. The finish is isn’t terrible but a heavy sweetness lingers long after. Not great but easily consumable in a bind.

Posted 5 months ago by Jara 🇨🇿 | 123 ratings

Středně sladký s vůní kvašené ovoce.
Chuť hřebíček, zvláštní. Kde je dub?
Dochuť ?




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Santos Dumont
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514