Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.2/10
107 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
5
5
11
31
27
16
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

107 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 182 ratings

This rum...is rough.

There are nice notes of the honey and cane with fruit, but they are blown away by a super sugary body. Almost there...but not really.

Posted over 2 years ago by IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings

Santos Dumont XO ma veľmi príjemne prekvapil. Veľmi hladký,až zamatovy. Cítil som sladkosť sliviek, višní,krásne oblu vyváženú chuť. Dlhší záver umocnený až medovym charakterom. Výborná voľba pre milovníkov sladšich rumov

Posted over 2 years ago by Morthrag 🇨🇭 | 95 ratings

Sehr Süss
In der Nase viel Frucht
Im Mund schon fast wie ein Kräuterlikör, sehr würzig und süss.
Für mich mit kaum einem Rum den ich kenne vergleichbar.

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen 🇩🇰 | 114 ratings

Det er ligeså sødt som en vis Riise rom (sirup) føj!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2923 ratings

Enjoyed Santos Dumont XO with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. This is very close to Arcane Extraroma from Mauritius. Santos Dumont XO hails from Brazil with a super presentable bottle and a sturdy black box. Color of the rum is mild dark, surpringly light to be frank. Banana and marzipan are the strongest flavors to the nose and palate. Burn is nearly not as bad as on the Arcane Extraroma, hence 2 points more on the score.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel 🇨🇿 | 138 ratings

Perfect Ron, excellent taste not so strong not so sweet. Very good champion of rons. End taste of wooden cask. Sooo good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

After first smell and taste I simply fell in love. Rich in taste but very smooth and pure. Fantasy, recommendable even for those who are not so into rums.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Paul Hübscher 🇨🇭 | 69 ratings

Brazilian rum? Well yes. And not too bad, either. Toffee and coffee in the nose. More coffee than toffee. On the tongue, it is the other way round. The finish a bit acid, but that may be due to the fact, that I just opened the bottle. Not too bad, all in all; and I expected worse from brazilian rum. But this definitely is no cachaça...

Posted over 6 years ago by IvoK 🇨🇿 | 53 ratings

Nose:strong vanilla,cherry, fruity,sweet
Taste:raisin,caramel,cherry, little bit of smoked aroma, orange
Tail:short lasting,alcohol,vanilla,cherry
Bottle:Beautiful,masterpiece, but seems like a copy of Millonario XO

For me this one is too fruity and too sweet, I would compare it to lighter Don Papa.
Rum, with special aroma, which makes it unique!

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Brazílie
Aroma: Famózní vůně od prvního přičichnutí ke korku po otevření lahve. Nádherně uhlazená, delikátně harmonická vůně, kde je stále co objevovat. Cedr, med, včelí plástve. Zároveň i větrová, sladká mátovost, sladké dřevo, kokos. Jedna z nejlepších rumových vůní, nemůžu se jí nabažit. (96 b)
Chuť: Chuť je stejně uhlazená, jako vůně. Přišla mi proměnlivá. Sladkost, kořenitost, suchost a větrovost umně smíchané dohromady, nic nevyčnívá, vše ladí. Cítím i závan "bonbónů" z Arcane 12yo. Střední sladkost je vyvážená větrovostí, která ji zmírňuje a odlehčuje. Když budu přísný, s ohledem na domácí druhou přechutnávku v přímém porovnání s Abuelo 12yo a Presidente Marti 19, by mohla být chuť plnější a výraznější. (92 b)
Body: 94
Shrnutí: Na ochutnávce s josém to byla suverénně nejlepší lahev ze všech pěti okoštovaných. Doma se proti Presidente Marti ukázaly drobné "slabiny" v chuti, i s Abuelem pak svedl Brazilec těsný souboj. Jo, tohle mě oslovilo natolik, že jsem koupil celou lahev. Na Brazílii hodně pěkné překvapení, první rum, co jsem z ní ochutnal a hned moc zaujal. Asi stylově nejpodobnější je mu právě srovnávaný Abuelo 12yo, takže hádám, že jeho příznivci by mohli ocenit i Santos Dumont XO.

Posted 6 days ago by Jimmie 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings

This is recommendable to most people. It is sweet without being cloying and an easy sipper. Try it out.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Santos Dumont
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514