Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva rum

Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva

Dominican Republic | Aged

Brugal Extra Viejo Reserva Rum is crafted from a blend of rums aged up to 8 years in former bourbon and whiskey barrels.

This rum is produced by the Brugal distillery in the Dominican Republic. Founded in 1888, to this day the company is still run by the Brugal family.

5.9/10
179 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
13
38
58
42
15
4
1

Rate Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

179 Brugal Extra Viejo Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 122 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Smooth rum, very little harsh bite. Possibly a hint of spice, but in not overly flavorful. Slightly rubbery and little aftertaste. In general, kind of a boring rum.

Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Not extra special rum. Taste of Cocoa, Caramell , honey, vanilla, spicy.

MrBibbel 🇨🇦 | 7 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Given as a gift and drank with friends. I enjoyed the rum. Sipped it a bit but mostly used to mixed drinks.

PekAti 🇭🇺 | 77 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Imádom a Brugálokat.az összeset.Van vmi durva íz, ami mindegyikben megvan,ettől lesz felismerhető és egyedi

oraclito 🇩🇴 | 12 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

It's 8 years rum, nice and very good for the price.

Kageyoshi 🇵🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

A very specific Dominican rum. Unpleasant and harsh finish. Ice cubes in the glass help to temper the aroma. Combined with cola it is even a enjoyable combination.

Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 196 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Ikke noget specielt godt glas. Smagt til Sankt Hans 2021

cclark.stj 🇻🇮 | 1 rating
Posted 1 year ago

I bought this rum in hopes that "Extra Viejo" really meant that, but it doesn't. Still, the rum compares favorably with Cruzan Gold at the same price point: about $14/liter here in the place where Joe Kennedy, and also countless terminal rummies, start(ed) off. The packaging (see photo) means I'll buy it again as a robust mixer.

soccerrd5 🇳🇱 | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Drink this often, good to mix with coca cola, orange or grapefruit juice or more. Won't disappoint

Haberer 🇦🇹 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

well the headline says it all, i'll try it as a mixer but even then i expect not much from it. maybe i got a bad batch since others seem to rate it higher, but the stuff in my bottle honestly smells like the glue children use in arts and crafts. taste wise i only get burn and cheap alcohol taste, could as well be colored oven cleaner. at least i didnt pay for this stuff

PCMike 🇩🇴 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This rum is often pushed on tourists as one of the finest rums in the country. Obviously, it lags well behind that classification. A decent mixer. The aging in sherry casks strongly influences the final product. Good in a pinch, if Barcelo Anejo or Gran Anejo is not available.