Malecon 12-Year rum

Malecon 12-Year

Panama | Aged

6.0/10
64 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
12
27
22

Rate Malecon 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 Malecon 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 227 ratings

Enjoyed this sample from my 1423 Rum Advent calendar. Would definitely buy a bottle were it available in my area.

Posted over 3 years ago by VΓ‘clav πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 78 ratings

Very nice bottle, but the content is bit underperforming the primal charm. The taste is a bit rougher, but it could be fine sipper if you're not very demanding. But using it in short drinks could be a better way to enjoy it. The dilution will help the taste to rise over that rougher side and mellow down that alcohol pinch in its taste, but it will also provide a more complex taste over the rums that are primarily used for drinks and mixers.

Posted 5 months ago by Staal πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 59 ratings

Beautiful amber colour. The nose meet a very distinct and powerful odor. Not sweet odor at all. Taste is quite powerful and strong. Short after taste. Nothing special.

Posted 9 months ago by Isle1980 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 39 ratings

A nice average taste and easy sipping. Not overwhelming and not a stand out.

Posted 1 year ago by Andrewofcalgary πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 157 ratings

Hits you with a flavour similar to the distinctive Cuban flavour but with a sweeter and certainly smoother finish. This rum makes me want to try the more senior rums by this producer as this 12-yr was a great taste for the price. Reminds me of butterscotch.

Posted over 1 year ago by Seko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 161 ratings

This is what I expect from Panama rums. Vanilla, oak, tobacco, present in nose and taste, none of these scents and flavors is stealing the show, they play nicely together, maybe the oak is a bit more pronounced than the others in the taste. I can sip this one, especially when the bottle is half empty it gets nicely mellow, it makes nice cuba libre too. Pretty versatile and balanced rum.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 320 ratings

I found this to be very drinkable. Good color. Good nose. Nice vanilla, oak, hints of fruit and spice. It has a nice bite. Moderate sweetness with no artificial taste. Could be balanced a little better, but it is quite smooth. Nice finish. Definitely a sipper for me. Another good Panamanian rum. The astounding thing is how good this is for the price. Better than rums 3 times the price. A keeper!

Posted almost 2 years ago by krasnal πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 49 ratings

Taki sobie jednym sΕ‚owem jest spoko ale bez szaΕ‚u..

Posted almost 2 years ago by GauchoSVK πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 16 ratings

Nice bottle and overpack, but taste was disappointing, rough. Feel some unidentified fruit and vanilla.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomy πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 439 ratings

It's a good natural rum, maybe too simple for experienced rum drinkers, but it's tasty and affordable.




Brand Details

Name: 12-Year
Company: Malecon
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2886
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
545
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514