Cubay Anejo rum

Cubay Anejo

Cuba | Gold

Ron Cubay Anejo is made in Santo Dominco, Villa Clara (the centre of Cuba) by Cuba Ron S.A, which also produces Havana Club. The rum is matured 7 years before bottling.

Ron Cubay rum production began in 1964, but it was only released for export in 2010. The rum is aged in North American White Oak Barrels.

6.3/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
11
15
6
2

Rate Cubay Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

43 Cubay Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Robert G 🇨🇦 | 30 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nice flavour and inexpensive (in Cuba). Not bad for sipping with ice or mixing with cola and lime.

Mike on PEI 🇨🇦 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I bought a bottle of this to enjoy with my late night cigars on the balcony of my room in Veradero. With an ice cube, it provided the perfect end to the day. So smooth and relaxing and so incredibly Cuban.

Elgrande 🇨🇺 | 67 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Intense citric flavour with slight vanilla and orange taste.

Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

My expectations was not very high about this one but it is very solid rum. Similiar sweetness like diplomatico or legendario. Smooth with flavours of vanilla, honey and caramel. If you like sweet rums this is good and cheap choice.

Leo K 🇨🇦 | 64 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This is a very nice rum on the rocks or as a mixer. Wish we could purchase this in Canada. Much nicer than the lower tier Bacardi, Appleton or Captain Morgan swill that the LCBO carries in Ontario.

ayorca 🇨🇺 | 1 rating
Posted 3 years ago

This rum has a sentimental value for me, when I lived in Cuba and did not have the possibilities that I have now I used to drink it with my father every time we saw each other. Apart from that I think that for the cost it has is pretty good

Jarek 🇨🇿 | 4 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Toto je rum, kterým to u mě opravdu začalo. Skvělý poměr výkon / cena. Jemný, chutná i mé drahé, ne příliš sladký, jako často podobné levnější druhy

Peter 🇪🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Too bad that this Rum is hard to find outside of Cuba. Price is nice as well as taste. Little less sweet than Havana Club family.
Still 100% local and natural.

Marek H. 🇸🇰 | 73 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Ron Cubay Anejo
Nice rum with smooth honey flavour
good for sipping with rocks or also for mixers

Nathan 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Liked this one best from our trip to cuba verry nice on its own and great for mixing

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Kůže, hutná zemitost, čokoláda, perník, trocha propolisu. (84 b)
Chuť: Sladká uhlazenost, velmi medová chuť, velejemná, bez jakékoliv štiplavosti. Je to rum velmi jemný, ale není nevýrazný. Pro ženy a mazlíčky jako dělaný. (84 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Velmi pěkný poměr výkon/cena, obzvlášť pro ty, co hledají jemnost a sladkost v chuti.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo
Company: Cubay
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading