Cubay Anejo rum

Cubay Anejo

Cuba | Gold

Ron Cubay Anejo is made in Santo Dominco, Villa Clara (the centre of Cuba) by Cuba Ron S.A, which also produces Havana Club. The rum is matured 7 years before bottling.

Ron Cubay rum production began in 1964, but it was only released for export in 2010. The rum is aged in North American White Oak Barrels.

6.3/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
11
15
6
2

Rate Cubay Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Cubay Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

Sampled this light Cuban Rum (38% ABV) with fruity and coffee aromas and an oaky finish. This Rum is definitely a bargain @ $7.60 CUC for a 70 cl bottle in Cuba. In spite of the low price this Rum is a decent bargain sipper.

Update (2019-11)

Had occasion to enjoy several new (to me) rums during a recent trip to Cuba (some I liked while others just were not my thing). The majority of these rums are meant to be consumed with coke or some other concoction but since I drink my rums “neat” my reviews will be rated might accordingly.

Although young, the Cubay Anejo rum is not bad even when drank “neat”. Some sweetness detected but still very good.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike on PEI 🇨🇦 | 24 ratings

I bought a bottle of this to enjoy with my late night cigars on the balcony of my room in Veradero. With an ice cube, it provided the perfect end to the day. So smooth and relaxing and so incredibly Cuban.

Posted over 1 year ago by Elgrande 🇨🇺 | 67 ratings

Intense citric flavour with slight vanilla and orange taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings

My expectations was not very high about this one but it is very solid rum. Similiar sweetness like diplomatico or legendario. Smooth with flavours of vanilla, honey and caramel. If you like sweet rums this is good and cheap choice.

Posted over 2 years ago by Leo K 🇨🇦 | 63 ratings

This is a very nice rum on the rocks or as a mixer. Wish we could purchase this in Canada. Much nicer than the lower tier Bacardi, Appleton or Captain Morgan swill that the LCBO carries in Ontario.

Posted 3 years ago by ayorca 🇨🇺 | 1 rating

This rum has a sentimental value for me, when I lived in Cuba and did not have the possibilities that I have now I used to drink it with my father every time we saw each other. Apart from that I think that for the cost it has is pretty good

Posted over 4 years ago by Jarek 🇨🇿 | 4 ratings

Toto je rum, kterým to u mě opravdu začalo. Skvělý poměr výkon / cena. Jemný, chutná i mé drahé, ne příliš sladký, jako často podobné levnější druhy

Posted 5 years ago by Peter 🇪🇪 | 92 ratings

Too bad that this Rum is hard to find outside of Cuba. Price is nice as well as taste. Little less sweet than Havana Club family.
Still 100% local and natural.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marek H. 🇸🇰 | 73 ratings

Ron Cubay Anejo
Nice rum with smooth honey flavour
good for sipping with rocks or also for mixers

Posted over 5 years ago by Nathan 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings

Liked this one best from our trip to cuba verry nice on its own and great for mixing

Posted over 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Kůže, hutná zemitost, čokoláda, perník, trocha propolisu. (84 b)
Chuť: Sladká uhlazenost, velmi medová chuť, velejemná, bez jakékoliv štiplavosti. Je to rum velmi jemný, ale není nevýrazný. Pro ženy a mazlíčky jako dělaný. (84 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Velmi pěkný poměr výkon/cena, obzvlášť pro ty, co hledají jemnost a sladkost v chuti.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo
Company: Cubay
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514