Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Brugal Añejo rum

Brugal Añejo

Dominican Republic | Gold | 40% ABV

Brugal Anejo rum is a blend of rums aged 3 to 5 years in used American white Oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Brugal & Co., a company that was founded in the late 1800s by the Spaniard Andrés Brugal Montaner. Today, the Brugal rum company remains largely in the control of Montaner's direct descendants.

5.5/10
332 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
15
32
90
95
59
17
6
3

Rate Brugal Añejo

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

332 Brugal Añejo Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mark 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Definate mixer. Tried to sip this one and ended up almost sick half way thru the bottle. Still kicks Bacardi butt

Patrick Schommer 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Based on other reviews, I thought I would try it as a mixer - my usual is a Diet Coke with Lime. My expectations were low and this delivered. Plenty of rum in the drink but so little flavor. Not offensive in any way, just an alcohol filler. Glad I tried it. Unique netting around the bottle. Maybe it will improve the second or third time around.

Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

i tried this one, but i found a very stinky old Barrel taste.

Carsten 🇩🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Mein 6. Rating:
Es wurde mal wieder Zeit einen etwas preisgünstigeren Rum zu testen. Bei der Recherche stieß ich immer wieder auf den Brugal Anejo Superior. Dieser hat relativ gute Kritiken erhalten und gibt es im Supermarkt zu kaufen.

Preis: ca. 14-16€

Geruch:
Irgendwie würzig und vanillig-süß, aber auch etwas sprittig.

Geschmack pur (Note 5):
Zuerst kommt diese Würze im Mund an. Schmeckt irgendwie etwas "faulig". Danach breitet sich der Alkohol aus, um einer leichten Süße zu weichen. Schmeckt komisch und dabei noch langanhaltend im Nachklang.

Geschmack in Cola (Note 4):
Hier geht alles unter, nur dieser faulige Geschmack bleibt.
Könnte vergammelte Kokosnuss sein? Süße, vergammelte Kokosnuss!
Schmeckt irgendwie komisch, aber nun auch nicht soo schlecht.

Fazit:
Der Brugal schafft es nicht an dem 3-jährigen Havana Club vorbei. Er ist zwar süßer und geschmacklicher, aber der Geschmack ist so eigenwillig und komisch, dass dies nicht unbedingt ein Pluspunkt darstellt. Da gefällt mir der Plantation original dark besser.

eulalio torices 🇪🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

No me gusta el sabor, no me gusta el estilo y no me dice nada

Enzio 🇪🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Never liked this rum, not even for mixing. It's harsh and lacks flavor. Will not buy it again (life's too short to drink bad rum...)

JF Simoneau 🇲🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Rien de remarquable. Pas complètement dégueulasse, mais mieux vaut l'éviter. La meilleure utilisation que je lui ai trouvé fut de cuisiner avec.

Nothing remarkable. Not completely disgusting, but better to avoid it. The best use I found was to cook with.

Carlos 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

A Dominican Republic. Not because is Brugal or from Dominican Republic has to be good. it need a lot of mix or coke before you can have a nice drink. I would not buy this rum ever again .

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 115 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Very classic Caribbean rum with the usual flavours

Remy 🇳🇱 | 42 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Gives me headaches, maybe the artificial flavouring? I even like the white Brugal better. Don't like it with coke.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is best tohether with Coke! if is used for spping I suggest to let it brief for at least 15 minutes, it becomes better then.




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Brugal
Country: Dominican Republic
ABV: 40%
Name: Añejo
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Total Wine
Loading...