Posting your rating...
Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10
93 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
34
31
16
1

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

93 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 11 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 6/10
smell - 5/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 7.5/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Od značky Malteco jsme si již představili její 15y, dnes je na řadě o pět let mladší zástupce této Guatemalské firmy.
Alkohol: 40,5 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Vanilka, lakovost, trocha kůže, oproti 15y chybí káva. Vůně je ještě nezkrocená, celkem ostrá a hrubá, což nemusí být bráno jako mínus. (84 b)
Chuť: Chuť působí zraleji, než aroma, ostrost alkoholu sice trochu vyčnívá, ale jinak je na jazyku sametově uhlazená, nijak moc sladká. Vanilka dominuje. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Určitá ostrost a neotesanost se mi na tomto rumu líbí, není nudný, dostává tím šmrnc. Za cenu do pětiset korun je to slušný nákup. Malteco 15y je dál, voní i chutná lépe, a cenový skok je u něj přiměřený. Pokud chcete ušetřit, můžete s klidem zkusit 10y, pokud chcete vyšší level, připlatíte si dvě stovky. Zakoupený jsem měl tentokrát vzorek z baru Dno pytle 2. 15y verzi mám přechutnanou lépe, měl jsem celou lahev.
Body: 84

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Qwasil from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

For that price is a bargain! Good for everyday drinking. Not that sweet as reviewed.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 5 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 59 ratings

Sweet taste, caramel and honey. Drinkable for most

Small img 1323

Posted 7 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 56 ratings

This is a 10-year's blend of rums from Panama, 40% ABV. It is delivered in two types of bottles. I bought the "á la Clement"one, which I like more than the second version of "á la beer bottle". The cap is made of rubber.

Color: Beautifully amber
Aroma: Quite pleasant and non-aggressive. Vanilla dominates there. You can smell further bourbon, honey, caramel, cocoa and slightly cut skin.
Taste: At first feeling quite watery (as if diluted). It is sweet and quite sharp. The taste is again vanilla, honey, caramel and spices (pepper and cloves). It is the simple taste in one word.

Rum tastes quite similar to Abuelo or Contadora (both also from Panama).

Conclusion: Typical rum for beginners.

Overall rating: 6.5 points from 10

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 162 ratings

Jeg havde egentlig ikke forventet mig så meget af denne rom, men den var overraskende god.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

A little bit sweeter rum with vanilla taste. One of the most favourite. Highly recommended and better than 15Y.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Ron has nice color after caramel, its nice smell is perfect. Taste is young but gentle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

Sweet nose with brown sugar, caramel and subtle notes of nougat and a bit of oak. Sipping the rum reveals a medium body with sweet caramel and a very discreet and short spicy finish. Very easy going and by no means a complex affair but perhaps a good starter rum. To sweet for my liking though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jiří Pergl from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Tak tenhle rum by měl ochutnat každý kdo chce začít zkoušet chutě rumů. Mě osobně nejvíc chutná tenhle 10 letý.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 114 ratings

The taste is young. From a mateco point of view. Compatring it to the 15 years old it tastes most from alkohol and some vanilla. The taste is ok but far from good. The bottle has a nice finish, the color is also fine. But it lacks from the diversity of tastes.