Malteco 10-Year rum

Malteco 10-Year

Guatemala | Aged

6.5/10
99 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
37
34
16
1

Rate Malteco 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

99 Malteco 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

mr.wazzotic 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Very nice and smooth and rich in tastes and smells. Quality for a reasonable price and perfect entry into Malteco family

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Od značky Malteco jsme si již představili její 15y, dnes je na řadě o pět let mladší zástupce této Guatemalské firmy.
Alkohol: 40,5 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Vanilka, lakovost, trocha kůže, oproti 15y chybí káva. Vůně je ještě nezkrocená, celkem ostrá a hrubá, což nemusí být bráno jako mínus. (84 b)
Chuť: Chuť působí zraleji, než aroma, ostrost alkoholu sice trochu vyčnívá, ale jinak je na jazyku sametově uhlazená, nijak moc sladká. Vanilka dominuje. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Určitá ostrost a neotesanost se mi na tomto rumu líbí, není nudný, dostává tím šmrnc. Za cenu do pětiset korun je to slušný nákup. Malteco 15y je dál, voní i chutná lépe, a cenový skok je u něj přiměřený. Pokud chcete ušetřit, můžete s klidem zkusit 10y, pokud chcete vyšší level, připlatíte si dvě stovky. Zakoupený jsem měl tentokrát vzorek z baru Dno pytle 2. 15y verzi mám přechutnanou lépe, měl jsem celou lahev.
Body: 84

Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sweet taste, caramel and honey. Drinkable for most

Simson 🇨🇿 | 101 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is a 10-year's blend of rums from Panama, 40% ABV. It is delivered in two types of bottles. I bought the "á la Clement"one, which I like more than the second version of "á la beer bottle". The cap is made of rubber.

Color: Beautifully amber
Aroma: Quite pleasant and non-aggressive. Vanilla dominates there. You can smell further bourbon, honey, caramel, cocoa and slightly cut skin.
Taste: At first feeling quite watery (as if diluted). It is sweet and quite sharp. The taste is again vanilla, honey, caramel and spices (pepper and cloves). It is the simple taste in one word.

Rum tastes quite similar to Abuelo or Contadora (both also from Panama).

Conclusion: Typical rum for beginners.

Overall rating: 6.5 points from 10

Nielf 🇩🇰 | 188 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Jeg havde egentlig ikke forventet mig så meget af denne rom, men den var overraskende god.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Sweet nose with brown sugar, caramel and subtle notes of nougat and a bit of oak. Sipping the rum reveals a medium body with sweet caramel and a very discreet and short spicy finish. Very easy going and by no means a complex affair but perhaps a good starter rum. To sweet for my liking though.

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

The taste is young. From a mateco point of view. Compatring it to the 15 years old it tastes most from alkohol and some vanilla. The taste is ok but far from good. The bottle has a nice finish, the color is also fine. But it lacks from the diversity of tastes.

Qwasil 🇨🇿 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

For that price is a bargain! Good for everyday drinking. Not that sweet as reviewed.

Pavel Cech 🇨🇿 | 48 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A little bit sweeter rum with vanilla taste. One of the most favourite. Highly recommended and better than 15Y.

Daniel 🇨🇿 | 141 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Ron has nice color after caramel, its nice smell is perfect. Taste is young but gentle.

Jiří Pergl 🇨🇿 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Tak tenhle rum by měl ochutnat každý kdo chce začít zkoušet chutě rumů. Mě osobně nejvíc chutná tenhle 10 letý.